Raising a Family on Steemit :)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Photo by: @emaferice


My son turned 11 months old last week and will be turning 1 years old next month. This is a time of joy & happiness for our family, as we spend time with our son, baby Zac - and watch him as he grows.

I get to see him smile, laugh and play. I get to kiss him, hug him and hum melodies to him while I carry him in my arms. It's a beautiful experience. And I get to do it all w/ @emaferice, my wife, life partner, and best friend.

Here is a video of our son.. he is 10 months old here:



I have met good people on Steemit, and I followed Steemians who are family oriented, and some of them are also married. That is what makes me happy about being a member of Steemit. I get to write posts about life as a husband & father, and I get to see other people who center their lives around similar values.


Photo by: @emaferice

Thank you everyone for being a member of Steemit. Let us all help one another and lift each other up.

Here are some people I am happy to be following:

@ayerz @surpassinggoogle @dizzyjay @lulabelle @ericago @mirriek

Sort:  

Aww, sweet kids! I have 2 sons and 1 on the way this week! Family is amazing and must be cherished at all times.

Yes, you are right! That is one of the reasons why I love reading your blogs.. you love your family @kenmelendez 😊

I love your positive upbeat posts.
I would like to sponsor you on the Steem Basic Income. Here is a link to a video about it: https://dlive.io/video/steembasicincome/4eb6aba0-4ceb-11e8-aa5b-83da28bb4ae3
I have already sent the steem to set you up. You may have to wait up to a week for it to processed. The man who runs it, Joseph Savage, just became a dad a week ago, so things are taking a little longer than usual.

Thank you @mirreik You are so kind. I am one of your supporters here on Steemit 😊 Let me know what else I need to do. I'm so happy that you sponsored me for @steembasicincome😁

It is a pleasure to help. There is nothing for you to do at the moment. Within the next 7 days you will receive a message on your wallet page saying you have received a share of the steem basic income. Every week afterwards you will receive an upvote equivalent to the value of your share. Here is a link to the a discord group which has lots of information on it. https://discord.gg/wxpwmq
You can always message me directly there if you have any questions or ask any of the other members - they are all really helpful. 😊

Thank you @mirriek I will join that Discord group. I think you might also be a member of Steembulls but I am not sure.

You were of great help and assistance, thank you.

Hi @mirriek,

I think I am still receiving those dividends, 5 years later.

How are you? Do you still use #Hive?

Oh my! What a sweet baby! :D

Thank you for stopping by and commenting on my blog so I could meet you! I'm so glad you're posting about your family too. I look forward to reading more and hearing more about your story. Your wife takes great pics!

Thank you @helenoftroy I am one of your family's new supporters 😊 I'm also happy that you chose to adopt. I am so thankful to the parents who adopted me 😁

VERY SWEET FAMILY AND BEAUTIFUL KIDS PHOTOS 👍🏻 have a nice day!

Thank you. Have a good day too!

Hey, any chance you will come back to #HIVE? It's been 5 years since your initial comment on one of my first posts.

nice photography man

Thank you @razu7888 I really appreciate your comment. My wife is the one that took the photographs @emaferice 😊

Hi Razu,

I am looking back at my old posts and just remembered you.

  1. Do you still have your keys?
  2. Any chance you will come back to #Hive?

Nice Picture chrisrice ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Are you still on #Hive?