Travel – India 2005 #3 – Retro Analogous Photography Post – Me And My Camera || No Filters, No Photoshop, No High-End Quality – But UNIQUE!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

Now follows the third part about my old analog traveling photos. I photographed them when I was travelling through India (later Nepal and China too) with two other friends. I got a total of 792 analog pictures, because I took 22 analog films along. Yes! 22 films.

I didn’t do any changes except I resized a few, but not that much. I didn’t used any filters or used effects. I even didn’t retouching scratches or fuzz. I would like to show you how they look in reality.

Date: 02/19/2005

Not sure, if he wanted to say me something. But he wished me a good travel and all the best. “Maybe we will see each other again”. After that he left. In the plane the fear came back. I can’t remember the way to my seat. I think I just walked without thinking – walking dead. In the seat I noticed I am back in my anxiety. I tried to distract me. Around me it was noisy, so many people were talking, the engine rotated and the one guy besides me talked quite loud to a lady in front of me. I actually didn’t get what happened there, but I guess they were a couple and they didn’t get two seat side by side. Another man in front of me noticed that and offered to change the seats. So they could sit together in one row.

India_0044_Ebene 3.jpg

The guys switched the seats. And my new neighbor liked to talk. He started to ask a lot of questions. The typically questions like where are you from? Why are you travelling to India? Where are you staying there? And so on. After I told him it’s my first flight and I am too nervous to talk, he said: “If you need help in India, go to this address. We are a group of people, who live in harmony”. I totally forgot this address. He didn’t give me any paper. He only told it.

India_0040_Ebene 7.jpg

I stopped listening to him and said: “I wanna try to sleep now”. I took on my headphones and tried to sleep. Suddenly He took one of my earphones. He just grabbed it. I asked him why he did that. He replied: “I wasn’t finish. I would like to tell you more about us”. I got a bit angry about that and just replied: “I am sorry. I am not interest”. To be honest. The first thing what came to my mind was: Nice one! A sect.

I couldn’t sleep well. Tried to watch some movies and listening to music. My feelings rotated between hysterical or calmed. I couldn’t value my feelings. I was quite ambivalent. And then suddenly a huge change of my feeling started.


Stay tuned! To be continued.





Equipment:


Nikon F55
28 ~ 100 mm
f/3.5 ~ 1/5.6 G



Thanks for reading!




If you like my work check out my blog @chromasie. I am new here, so I don't have so many posts yet. But when you read this, I probably work on my next post.




I don't only model 3D stuff. I also like to paint, photography, photogrammetry, traveling etc. Stay tuned!




You can find me on:




Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png



I took all the pictures. I made all the 3D stuff and tutorials by myself. All pictures, tutorials and films belongs to me. Copyright 2018 Chromasie. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or publish them.



Sort:  

my next journey to India