Beautiful India 2005 #4 – Analogous Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

It follows the fourth part about my old analog traveling photos. I photographed them when I was travelling through India (later Nepal and China too) with two other friends. I got a total of 792 analog pictures, because I took 22 analog films along. Yes! 22 films.

I didn’t do any changes except I resized a few, but not that much. I didn’t used any filters or used effects. I even didn’t retouching scratches or fuzz. I would like to show you how they look in reality.

Date: 02/19/2005

I wasn’t scared anymore. Why? I can remember that still well! After the pilot said we will landing soon, I looked out of the window. We flew over Delhi and it was night. The plane took a curve. I could see all the small lights of the traffic and the streets. It looked like a huge spangled sky. Everything was dark black, but everywhere were tiny light dots. The light was orange and I was so fascinated, that I forgot all my fear. This was one of my first and best experience I made in all my travels.

India_0039_Ebene 8.jpg

The plane landed slight and I was so happy to reach finally Delhi. At the airport I got a bit stressed. I wasn’t in such a country before. I didn’t know so much about this culture. Yes, I read two little travel books about India before. But reading is something else compare to be witness. After I checked out and reached the big terminal, so many people surrounded me. They asked me, if I want to change money or if I need a taxi. I was overwhelmed. I couldn’t say anything except “no thanks”. I was looking for my friends, but I didn’t see them.

India_0038_Ebene 9.jpg

After maybe a half hour, I started to calm down. And I started to think about what to do, when my friends do not come. I was thinking about a taxi and a cheap hotel. But no idea where. At this time, I didn’t have a smartphone or there were no internet at each corner. No Booking.com, Air bnb, Uber, Grab or other good travel and transport apps. Fortunately I saw how my friends entered the entrance hall. We hugged each other. Went out and now I could relax. Because my friends already knew what transport and hostel we need. On the roof at our place we opened our beer. I took one sip and realized I am around seven thousand kilometer far away from my home. What a feeling!


Stay tuned! To be continued.





Equipment:


Nikon F55
28 ~ 100 mm
f/3.5 ~ 1/5.6 G



Thanks for reading!




If you like my work check out my blog @chromasie. I am new here, so I don't have so many posts yet. But when you read this, I probably work on my next post.




I don't only model 3D stuff. I also like to paint, photography, photogrammetry, traveling etc. Stay tuned!




You can find me on:




Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png



I took all the pictures. I made all the 3D stuff and tutorials by myself. All pictures, tutorials and films belongs to me. Copyright 2018 Chromasie. All rights reserved. Please do not copy or publish them.



Sort:  

Congratulations @chromasie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!