Can You hear what I hear?

in #photography6 years ago

P1020251.JPG

What a wonderful shot of a wonderful Ukulele, this bad boy was made over in China and the company I work for ordered around 20 thousand of these, but it had one small/big flaw. The Rivets were over extending and had really sharp edges, So I had to file down each one by hand, with a 3d printed tool that was specifically designed for the job. The tool was a custom file, in which was shaped in such a way that it never grinded against the wood. Well I got to take home one of these after all of the Ukes were filed down, I guess I should probably learn to play it some day after holding these for so many long hours.

Sort:  

Woo....20 thousand?
Nice one, hope you will be uploading more of your recording section soon, would love to see the ingenuity behind those hands

everything is not perfect, depending on how one perfects it all. So perfectly complete.

nice photo

That is a nice and big looking ukulele. Its a cheerful instrument that is not difficult to learn. Not only that, the charango has the same tuning +1 string so if you learn ukulele, you learn charango too.