kenyatta University Hockey Club Training- MyPictureDay

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Kenya held its general election on the 8th of Aug 2017, but the presidential results were nullified by the Supreme Court (The first in Africa). Kenyans still cannot believe such a ruling was made, but we are happy of the democratic strides taken by our great nation. Above all, there is peace as shown by the photo taken from Vultures' Club field hockey training session in Kenyatta university. Ethnic tribes may make players political rivals, but hockey gives them a purpose to be one!!! I took the photo using my Sony phone after being substituted!Vultures Hockey Club.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to Steem @cleanwriter I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you...I am still finding my way. I am a newbie

Hello, Cleanwriter, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I will definitely do that!! Thank you for the warm welcome

Congratulations @cleanwriter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is why I come to steemit every day! I can see that you have signed up recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have one upvote from me and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.