The Tallest Waterfall in the USA East of the Mississippi! (Part 4)

in #photography4 years ago

If yo didn't see my pictures from my earlier posts of this series make sure to check them out on my profile as well as some of my other posts!
https://steemit.com/@clinneman88

My final spot I took photos at Fall Creek Falls was off the cliff near where I took the photos from part 1. It providedd similar angle but allowed me to take some pictures of Coon Creek Falls along with Fall Creek Falls.

IMG_7460.jpg
Coon Creek flows much less water than Fall Creek but I liked the look of how it didn't have all the rust on the rocks.
IMG_7462.jpg

Well this wraps up my series from Fall Creek Falls State Park! Hope you all enjoyedmy photos and my write ups!

Photos were taken with a Canon 6d with a 70-200mm f/4 wide angle as well as a 50mm f/1.8 prime lens both with an ND filter attached to them. I used varying exposures on each picture because I was dealing with some large clouds blocking out the sun periodically.

Sort:  

Congratulations @clinneman88! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good Long Exposures

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @clinneman88

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Great hike and beautiful waterfall pics, I can just imagine real life, looks tall!! The rust one the rock gives it character, even tho you might not like it, those are the things that attract my eye in nature.

Ever heard of Wells Gray Provincial Park, British-Columbia? You would like it there over 40 named waterfalls and many still un-named or un-found.