You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aphids, Ferns and Flowers - My Macro Photography

in #photography8 years ago

Hey envi. Thanks for your comment. Is it for macro or portraits or good all rounder? I'm not particularly brand loyal. I've used both Canon and Nikon. Canons tend to be easier to learn, in my opinion, while Nikons have the edge in sensor technology. The obvious choices for me in that price range would be either a Canon 6d or a Nikon D750. Both are excellent cameras. They have large "full frame" sensors which give you excellent high ISO performance and more background blur for portraits. (I won't bore you with the science behind that) - The best lens to start out with is a 50mm 1.8 prime lens in my opinion. They offer the best image quality to price ratio of any lenses by a large margin.