constantshots daily photofeed: The guardian of the fire

in #photography5 years ago

Sitting around a fire with good friends is always something special. You talk, you observe the blaze and the glow, the little sparks flying away and dying down in mid air. I noticed, that most of the time there is this one person looking for the fire.
In April we were celebrating a friends birthday and made a fire as well and a friend of ours took care of the fire all night. So I wanted to share some of the photos of the guardian of the fire. The light conditions were not that easy so I beg your pardon if the image seems a bit noisy or not 100% sharp.


IMG_4768 (2).jpg
Canon EOS 50D |Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM | F1.8 | 1/100sec | ISO 3200 | 50mm


IMG_4748.jpg
Canon EOS 50D |Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM | F1.8 | 1/15sec | ISO 2000 | 50mm


IMG_4762 (2).jpg
Canon EOS 50D |Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM | F1.8 | 1/30sec | ISO 3200 | 50mm


IMG_4774.jpg
Canon EOS 50D | Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM | F3.5 | 1/30sec | ISO 3200 | 10mm


Hope you have a nice day!
Constantin

Sort:  

Cool shots of the Guardian and fire, I want a fire pit in the place we will buy next year it will be a spot I will enjoy regularly for sure

Nice! A place to make a fire is really worth it.
Did you think of building it yourself?
I imagine it to be a cool and rather easy thing to do (of course depending on what size and type you have in mind)

I will consider all options when we eventually start looking for a place, maybe we will find a place that already has one if not I may well consider building it self

I'll hope you'll find a nice place!
We were also thinking about getting a little fire oven for our van for the cold winter months.
But I think we just don't have enough space. Maybe when we'll go back to germany next year and have a more stationary living situation :D