You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do...

in #photography5 years ago

Your anxieties are perfectly natural, friendo. :3 As with every promising member of the art community, you hold yourself to such a high standard, you may sometimes be your worst friend. It takes a real twit to say "don't worry, it'll be okay" buuuuut don't worry. It will be okay. I just know it.

A wise dick I call a friend once told me one has to be willing to do without or to exhaust resources in order to create. This is all in the name of making better things. In your case, photographs and relatable articles.

Self doubt is a trait of all heros, but don't over indulge. You're awesome. And deserve a deep breath and a cup of tea.

Sort:  

Thank you for that. I like what you said about holding myself to a high standard. That is definitely something I've done ever since I can remember, so I should keep that in mind when I get my self going. I appreciate the support <3