The Beauty of Wild Flowers And Grass

in #photography7 years ago

20170330_093418.jpg

When out in nature, I cannot but admire and capture the many different and interesting wild plant species and grasses I am surrounded by.

This flower comes in bright yellow, deep orange and red. They grow all over my country along the road or on top of the mountains. This specific photograph was taken while up in the mountains with my daughter.

20170330_093410.jpg

These beauties, I had the privilege to look at every morning driving my kids to school as they grew right under a group of street signs indicating a sharp corner. Unfortunately they only lasted for three weeks and I was quite disappointed not having them to look at anymore as part of my morning routine.

20170322_102637.jpg

20170322_102355 (1).jpg

This grass makes a silver shine in the sun when dense and makes a beautiful sight along the roadside with its fluffy pink and white flowers .

20170330_093531.jpg

20170330_093542.jpg

I love this grass as it creates such a warm picture with its red stems and beige flowers.

20170327_120654.jpg

20170327_120635.jpg

All these photographs was taken with my Samsung S7 mobile.

Keep creating, smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

I am passionate about nature, thank you very much dear friend @crazymumzysa, for this beautiful images that you have shared, congratulations for the excellent captures, you are very right with this statement, thank you very much for sharing it
"When in nature, I can not help but admire and capture the many different species of wild and interesting wild plants and pastures I am surrounded"

Thank you very much for your kind words and encouragement nano2nd, I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. Hope you will enjoy a fabulous weekend.

Good post! Your pictures great! Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful pictures :)

Thank you, glad you appreciated it too elishagautam.

Too beautiful not to appreciate :)

Nice post! Nature the beautiful.

Thank you team101, I truly appreciate your support. I love sharing about that which makes me happy and uplifts my spirit.

Nice photos. I, too, appreciate the little blooms and the grass plumes. Feel free to check out my blog, lots of wildflowers and scenery ! What part of the world do you live in, the plants seem similar to Southern California ones here :)

Thank you very much creationofcare. I am from South Africa, we have quite a huge variety of wild grasses and flowers in our country.

Some day, I would like to travel the world and see the great continent of Africa! I am such a california girl.

You would love my country. Perfect weather, crazy wild animals, exquisite flora, breathtaking mountain ranges, tranquil beaches, mouhtwatering food and last but not least, warm and friendly people. Think my sales pitch is done. Wink wink

I'm glad to have a friend there if I ever do! I look forward to seeing SA through your eyes. I have only watched documentaries and nature shows about it until now. :)

Great photographs, sorry if I'm an ass but 24 views 291 votes :|

I know, j3dy I have never had this many votes. It is sad that people do not read the posts, they only vote to get curation rewards.

hey Cheers then :D bot trails are what drive the economy I suppose :?D

Still the photos are magical, great capture on the light and colors

I love the nature! Keep it up!
Upvoted & Followed!