I am falling for fall…

in #photography6 years ago

Yellow and black stripes. This is how the fields look like these days of beginning of October. Black – from the fresh plowed ground, yellow – from the ground which is about to be. Little dots – from now and then – the cattle trying to find some good grass. It’s not enough for me to see this from the car’s window, so I stop to take a few steps. And a deep breath. The air is cool and fresh, somehow smelling like acacia flowers. The small vegetation from the side of the road is rusting. So are road signs. I love these dark tones.

20181001_152245-01-01.jpeg

20181001_152727-01.jpeg

20181001_152911-01.jpeg

20181001_152951-01.jpeg

Soon it all will be black. Then black and green, when wheat will start to grow.

Little blue chicory flowers (I guess) and red rosehips emphasize the beauty of this stretch. The silence is overwhelming.

20181001_153844-02.jpeg

20181001_153739-01.jpeg

20181001_153919-01.jpeg

20181001_152541-01.jpeg

I am falling for fall every year. It was not love at first sight. As a child, I’ve preferred summer. Maybe because I’ve spent all my summer holidays with my grandparents, running all daylight in the backyard. The autumn had come together with school and there wasn’t much time to stay outside.

We have started to bond – the autumn and I - in my teenage years when I used to walk a lot into the only one park from my little town. Alone. I was the lonely type back then as I am now. The crazy (literally :0) college years followed with me bringing the fall in the room – mostly dead leaves – to the despair of my roommates. Now – I bring only chestnuts. The next phase was the fall for all these colors together: yellow, orange, red… the leaves are turning into (no one loves fir woods during autumn).

I am still the lonely type and into photography now, this is where those photos came from.

Sort:  

Beautiful agricultural photos! What is the object off to the side of the first one?

The fall weather here is very strange this year. Yesterday was 84 °F and today the high is supposed to be 50 °F.

Thank you. I was going to say the very same thing about your photos from the last post, dear Mark!

I say it anyway: your agricultural landscapes are beautiful!

It’s a bollard in my first photo. It should tell us how many kilometers are until the next village. It doesn’t anymore, because it’s ruined. Anyway, I liked its colors matching the environment with yellow and rust. Instead of show up, it just blends in.

We’ve had our share of strange weather last week too when, for about 2 days, the temperatures dropped with 10-15 degrees from one day to another. Now we have about 20 degrees Celsius at noon, which is ok.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

Look at that payout Cristina! Congratulations! :)

Your photos are very nice. I like the atmosphere that is present in your photography. I love autumn! I enjoy how the leaves are changing their colors and the nature is preparing for its winter rest.

Sending hugs from Switzerland to Romania :)

I've seen it, thank you!
I hug you back, dear Martina!