Are you eyeball'n me?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

There's a park a couple of miles from where I live and I like to go there to wander around with no real direction. It's a rather large well manicured park. The flora and fauna found there throughout the seasons are loved by locals and tourists alike.

I try to remain calm while attempting to catch close shots without using a zoom lens from a distance. I don't have a zoom lens anyway and my tripod wouldn't help when following and then stepping in close to a subject such as this one.

It was a particularly blustery day and I must've taken a hundred shots while following this proud fellow around a small section of the park. I think the shots show I managed to convince him I was not after a meal. Nor did I need to entice him with any treats.

right click on images to view larger version in another tab.
peacock @cryptologyx 8-21-17.JPG

HPIM5261.JPG

HPIM5190.JPG

HPIM5194.JPG

HPIM5195.JPG

HPIM5255.JPG

HPIM5245.JPG

HPIM5267.JPG

A JEWELRY STORE NAMED INDIA

If you hold this
Dazzling emerald
Up to the sky,
It will shine a billion
Beautiful miracles
Painted from the tears
Of the Most High.

Plucked from the lush gardens
Of a yellowish-green paradise,
Look inside this hypnotic gem.

And a kaleidoscope of
Titillating,
Soul-raising
Sights and colors
Will tease and seduce
Your eyes and mind.

Tell me, sir.
Have you ever heard
A peacock sing?
Hold your ear
To this mystical stone.

And you will hear
Sacred hymns flowing
To the vibrations
Of the perfumed
Wind.”
~Suzy Kassem

are you eyeball'n me @cryptologyx 8-21-17.JPG

HPIM5218.JPG

HPIM5213.JPG

all photos taken with my HP photo smart 945 B.A.Paul 08/21/2017

I should point out the first picture in this series is a zoomed in capture of the one directly below it. Strictly with the purpose of eye to eye appeal as this post slips into the depths of this Steemit ocean. Was it the picture or the title of this post that first caught your attention?

Thanks for looking. I hope you enjoyed these.

logyx

Sort:  

Great photos. Thanks for following a peacock around a park for several hours on our behalf! ;) My favourite is the fluffy butt photo.

Absolutely beautiful!!!! Look at the amazing color of this bird :) Thank you for capturing these wonderful photos .. You put a smile on my face!! SUNSHINE247

So happy you enjoyed these @sunshine247 };-)>

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptologyx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Your pictures are really nice, and also the poetry!
The picture surely actract my attention! Congrats!!
I made a "similar" post like yours lately!
Love peacocks!