Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

The weekend is lurking around the corner and I bet you are all pretty excited! I hope you have made some good plans. Before you do that though it would be great if you can share your personal images you took from your travels to Prague and other amazing location within the Czech Republic. KIndly share them in the comment section below with a short description and I will make sure to upvote them throughout the day for you.

I would also like to invite you to participate in my 150 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge if you have some great images from the North American continent. If you do, please enter them at the following link, not at this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #11 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

shutterstock_109025684.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Pecold
Museum "Windmill" in Rudice with the tourist information center. Windmill No. 90 built in 1865 and stands on the hill Tumperk in the southeastern part of the village Rudice.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

10 Worst Tourist Traps in Prague! 布拉格10個最糟糕的旅遊陷阱!
Prague Zoo ranked no. 5 In the world!
Thank you all. 2 500 followers and rising!
ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge! 顏色挑戰 - 橙色星期二 - @schmidthappens在世界7大陸照片挑戰的參賽作品


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I had to take a little time off from posting here or I'll run out of Prague pictures. Or I guess that means I just need another trip to Prague! I would love that to take in views like this again.
IMG_4591.JPG

LOL, you will have to take another trip:)... Great pic!

A view of beautiful Prague in black and white. You can see its wonderful architecture.
Photo taken from the hill of the Castle.

a_veiw_of-prague01-bw.jpg

Great one!

IMG_20171208_144226.jpg
Fantastic view of the Parliament. It's a very huge and impressive building. The stone guards protect its entrance. This is a true masterpiece of architecture!

Thank you so much for today's contribution. Highly appreciated. Tomas

Prague’s Famous John Lennon Wall!
And my focus on the "láska" ( love) sign ♥

T.

IMG_20160830_171714.jpg

Shtorkhov's house. On the facade are several frescoes, among which is Saint Václav on horseback. The balcony is neo-Gothic.

Vry nice Julia!

Statue of Jan Žižka riding a horse against cloudy sky, National Monument in Vítkov, Prague. Photo taken cca May 2016 :)
20150328_141507.jpg

Very nice! Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend. Tomas

Beautiful sunrise in Prague 7 (Stromayerovo Namesti stop)!
IMG_1788.jpg

WOW! amazing!

That is a stunning image!

Happy weekend Tomas! Now that is an impressive fence... somewhere in Prague. ;)

IMG_9537.JPG

This is Parliament house😛😁

Thanks, now I know. ;)

Same to you Jaco! I wasn't sure myself:)...

Today I give you Prague as seen from Vitkov. The guy on the horse is Jan Žižka a famous Hussite general.
13355631_1614734592145744_355177675_n.jpg

Wow! Picture for the cover of the magazine:)

Prague 10 in front of me.. beautiful city.

It sure is! Thank you for your entry!


Frydek-Mistek 2015 a photo taken on my ski-trip to Bila :)

czech.jpg

somewhere on the roadside in Czech Republic 2005

Wow, awesome pic... tells a story. ;)

Where about in Czech is this? Even the countryside looks the same the setting does not look like the shot was taken in the Czech Republic. Maybe a different country?

I'm not sure, as it was long ago (2005), but I think it is somewhere east of Olomouc. I might be wrong though, have been on the road so much that year....

How many competitions do you have?

Only a couple:)

Chrismas mood at old town square

Great picture! Is it snow or rain that we see?

Is this your personal image? The reason I am asking is because I found exact same one on the internet. The number one rule for my challenge is the use of personal images. Please advice.

Same image

Its so beautiful

Vav, judging by your photos The Czech Republic is a very beautiful country.

please follow me

Amazing post really nice.....I like it.thx for share😍

thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.