Seeing the Windows Blinds - eleven images; Photo Subject of the Day #13/111

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Oddly today my blinds caught my eye and the images I shot are now my "Photo Subject of the Day" series, day number thirteen. 

For the posts in this project/series all images shot the day they are posted. The idea is to keep at it and stay light and allow the subject and conditions to be very simple and easy to find. The world is filled with interesting subjects that often go overlooked and their beauty is not fully appreciated.

Practice is the treasure. In all I intent to complete a grand total 111 total "Photo Subjects of the Day" posts.

As an amateur photographer and artist I really want to push myself to learn more and grow. This is a daily experience as all work is completed from start to finish on the day the subject is posted. The ultimate goal is not to truly to make one post per day, it is to see something interesting everyday in a new way. I will make it to 111 posts day by day and along the way I hope to see many things every moment with more intense interest.

Thank you for joining me.

Normally I do not like these blinds. I did however, notice them out of the corner of my eye and I saw them in a different way. I saw the strings and the slats and the shadows as very interesting and I decided to use these blinds as my current subject. I hope you can get into it. I am enjoying the abstract forms.

*All images shot today with a Panasonic GX85 Micro four thirds camera*

 Day 13; Seeing the Windows Blinds; eleven images

1; 


2;


3;


4;


5;



6;


7;


8;


9;


10;


11;



Thank you, have a beautiful day and night.

Sort:  

This is beautiful, sir. This is not amateur photography. This is really professional and classy work done. Thanks

Thanks again for the compliments. I am trying to do the best I can with limited time available. Have an amazing day.

Thank you so much@darkb4dawn. I just woke up it is 7:30 am here right now. Have a blessed night or day:) I am not sure whether it is day or night on your side.

O am currently in the central standard time zone in the usa. I think we are pretty far apart in the hours of the day if you are in Pakistan. In any case I love how this site connects people from so many places. Be well.

Yes, currently I am in Pakistan and there is a lot of difference in our time. Stay blessed and lots of love.

P.S. 9th photo is not there......

Thank you I fixed the problem. Have an amazing day.

amazing photoshoot man!!! you have lot of creativity in photography. you have take very different & amazing photography. i'm appreciate your click. carry on.

Have an amazing week.

love the symetry in these shots, these are unique art is all around us, but sometimes it takes a special eye good stuff !!!!

Thanks. I appreciate your kind viewpoint. Take care!

wow panasonic GX85 Micro is insane. your photos are valuable brother :)

Thanks. Yah the camera works well. Of course for smaller images posted online it is not a big deal - use any camera just do the work.

You find simple things and make them great by clicking one and writing about it....i feel gratified to see your photography....maybe you should try next time something with nature ,wild life.....sayonara

Thanks. I will try to mix it up a bit. Wintertime here and I have to squeez these little projects into my day. This need to be easy to shoot right now.

Opps sorry it was the auto correction...

Hi, I followed you and please you vote for me

I see your all post your all post very beautiful I like your post thanks again.....only for you...
Fill your swelling with swelling, your life in the color of the rainbow, and the color of your color. Let the misery be lost in the country of unknown unknown. Your life floats in the sea of ​​happiness. I wish I was close to the widower.

Thank you. You have an interesting way with words.

You are a real photographer. As a photographer you have creativity capturing photos. Your creative photo really impressed me. Thank for sharing this photography with us.

Thanks so much. I really appreciate the possitive feedback. I hope you have a sweet day.

Hello I resteem your post

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 20 SBD worth and should receive 52 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Your post is very interesting @darkb4dawn .
I am always see your post

The pictures you take are just of simple things. The thing i liked is the way a simple thing can be made a memory by just writing about it. Its a brilliant method to express something. Capture explore express.