Is it the "Tools" of a trade, that make it what it is, Or is it the one working them?

in #photography6 years ago

Let's talk about photography in this context, remember the days when we would pick a phone depending on the Number of Megapixels its camera boasted? More than half of us relied on that and had no clue whatsoever what that word even meant in definition. Then overtime I began exploring the what's and why's behind photography, tried learning how these devices actually work, after I was hit with a very confusing line by a popular reviewer, "The number of megapixels doesn't really matter on a phone, it's all in the sensor."

So my earlier exploits in photography have some decently shot phone images that helped me learn the potential of an underpowered device, so to this day I don't get the whole ranting about a poor or shitty device, I do understand that the quality of output from them would be pretty sub par, but you'd be surprised at all the ways you could exploit those sub par frames and still end up with beautiful shots.


Here's a bunch of examples of the shots on all my cellular devices dating all the way back to 2012.