Canadian Rockies

in #photography7 years ago

16

A trip to the Canadian Rockies wouldn't be complete without a visit to the lovely Lake Louise, Banff National Park. We've been to Lake Louise numerous times over the years, and I must say, never tire of the awesome beauty of the area! Whether it be hiking, canoeing, skiing or just sightseeing, you will not be disappointed.

Have you been to Lake Louise?



98454411-8518-4CDC-B554-B5F5FBD99C47.JPG

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge



A8EA3070-C3FE-4697-B217-BC4E415A45C9.JPG



CA448743-A5A8-4A4C-9067-6C684960B459.JPG



59F57C37-F8BC-4D84-B439-7B63F1807141.JPG



8A62D93A-5CF1-4DA7-80C5-DF9DF14FFB63.JPG



02C3FDFC-8C5A-4976-82BE-3D42EDE4C236.JPG



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Beautiful photographs. I loved the red flowers...I think tulips??
Even the sunset is awesome...

Not sure what they are!
Thanks for looking

I went there about 7 years ago. Breathtaking! I'd love to go back, but there are so many places I haven't been to yet. :)

So many places, so little time..

Very awesome pics :-)

this really is looking amazing @daveks ... I can only imagine how beautiful and Relaxing this may be ... am a little jealous :)

Yes indeed, it's a relaxing place!
Thanks for coming

I have never been to Lake Louise. After the shoots that you showed us, I have desire to visit it some day. It amazing work of nature! Breathtaking.

It's a breathtaking place to visit for sure!

I love these flowers - poppies. Nice photo :)

Glad you like it!

Lovely photos. Never been there in person, but I have seen many amazing pictures... definitely enough to make it a "bucket list" destination.

Highly recommended bucket list material!

What an amazing park to get to visit! Really enjoyed your photo collection. So much that I processed one of your pictures from this post. Let me know what you think.

IMG_2752.JPG

Looks good and bright!

Thanks, I'm really into heavy saturation and contrast. Glad you didn't mind that I edited your photo. I won't post it anywhere but here in this comment section. You're welcome to use it if you like. Thanks for getting back with me

These are awesome photos. The only time I visited Lake Louise was on a cold and rainy weekend in November. Not an ideal time to visit. It certainly was breathtaking but I think during a warmer time would be conducive to more hiking. The first photo took my breath away.

You'll definitly need to go back again! September is a good time to go.
Thanks

I Like Your Post @daveks

I've never even been to Saskatchewan! Beautiful photos!

Thanks, you'll have to come sometime!

I always intended too, but it's a long drive to get there and I never seem to get farther than Wyoming!

That's very pretty

Wonderful pictures, and it looks like a stunning place to be ! I am also amazed of the quality of the camera/phone =o

It's a great place to be!
Thanks for stopping by

No, but your images sure make me want to go there! :-)

Maybe someday!

Life is passing by so quickly, though! There are so many places I want to visit! I think we will need to get a motor home and travel the continent for a few months!

That sounds like fun!

It does, but we won't do it yet. we still have an 18 year old kitty at home. I would never leave him behind.

Wow, just beautiful captures!!! Up-voted and re-steemed.

Appreciate the ReSteem!

Amazing shoots!

If I ever get to Canada, I'll use your posts to tell me where to go... lol! I can't imagine walking that path and looking at that view... breathtaking! Probably close to how I felt viewing the Great Ocean Road coastline with the limestone outcrops at sea! Great shots, @daveks, worthy of fullscreen viewing! :)

Definitely, hopefully someday you'll make it to Canada!
Thanks for your comment

Hopefully... one day...
You're most welcome! :)