B&W or Colour?

in #photography7 years ago

These photos were captured at the Vancouver Aquarium, inside Stanley Park. It was quite a show to see those beautiful Dolphins performing, and those little penguins, well, they are just so cute to watch! A Sony A7 and 55mm Zeiss lens was used. Which do you prefer, B&W or Colour?

========================================

DSC06543.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/2.5

========================================

DSC06543.jpg

========================================

DSC06536.jpg

ISO 100 ~ f/2.5

========================================

DSC06536.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

My opinion is that the subjects, the dolphin and the penguins, are more prominent in the color photos while their surroundings are more interesting to me in the B&W. Color here, if I had to pick. Nice photos.

Thanks for your comments!

Colour on the first one (because of the pool liner) and black-and-white on the second one because, well, you know penguins are B&W ;-)

Haha, that makes sense!

Awesome click. Beautiful and mesmerizing .

I love beautiful photos :)

Excelente desafio @daveks

Thanks!

Beautiful photos I would say the dolphin in color and second one B&W but there great both ways

Thanks for your comment @tatoodjay!

Your welcome

Great work

I prefer B&W .. with color gone.. we purely have connection to the subject 🐋 😎

I like the way you put that!
Thanks for you comments

Going to go against the trend and say B&W for the dolphin and colour for the penguins, reasoning is the same though it helps them stand out more.

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The pictures is very good.
I am very happy with the penguin @daveks

They were cute!
Thanks

Please visit my blog,maybe you like some my post @daveks

The reason I like black and white more is I can really see all the little details of the picture. With colour I am to catched by all the differences.

All in bw!
Especially the first!!

I tend to prefer B&W myself!
Thanks

Nice Pictures and Colours!!!
:)))

Thank you!

I can't decide for the first shot of the dolphin, I think it look very pretty in color but on the other hand it look more interesting and special in B&W.
The penguins looks better in B&W, I feel it gives more focus to them :)

Thanks for commenting!

Hello guys please register through this link i will be very thankful to you please i need referrals and you can also earn big amount you can check but please help me in getting my target of 40 referrals. I need 40 people to register this link please. I will give you referrals in return but please kindly login through this link.

http://padyredrgi.loan/5317664160364/