Best of Banff

in #photography7 years ago

18

The first picture is of the Beautiful Mount Fairview, as seen from the trail to Lake Agnes (and the Tea Hut), just above Lake Louise. All these pictures were captured during our hike a few years back. It's a fantastic hike for families, as its not too difficult!

Most of these photos were previously posted. I have reposted those photos in this "Best of Banff" series for the Newer users who haven't seen them yet. Some of those posts just "Slipped through the Cracks" without being seen by many anyways!



DSC02144.jpg

Sony A77



DSC02143.jpg



DSC02131.jpg



DSC02133.jpg



DSC02134.jpg



DSC02138.jpg



DSC02137.jpg



Saskatchewan Sunset!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Wow beautiful place :)

It certainly is!

Outstading pleace with such a beautiful scenery. I could feel that crystalline air :) Upvote

Once again excellent shots.

This post received a 4.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @codebreaker! For more information, click here!

The air and scenery is beautiful indeed!

Yes indeed. :)

I love mountains .⛰⛰⛰ Follow

Sunset is my favorite picture. And the rock faces are impressive with the A77

Thanks. The a77 is an impressive camera!

Photos look great :D

Thanks for stopping by for a look!

good
i followed you

Thank you for the follow!

can you see my last article ?

I'll have a look!

Ok Did you liked the articles ?

Looks fine.

Fantastic!

Thanks!

Beautiful pictures and the snow covered picture is amazing. Keep it up @daveks

Glad you liked it!

Love the photographs, especially the ones with mountains in them. They are very beautiful! Absolutely breathtaking!

Thanks for looking!

Beautiful! Love Banff , have to try this trail...

Definitly give it a try!

Nice

Thanks for looking!

good... Beautiful location my friend.

It's a great location!

Awesome...Beautiful...Love the pictures. :)

Have you been to Banff?
Thanks

Yes I have and loved every minute of it. I have several pictures, but they are buried somewhere around here. One day, I will have to find them.

Very beautiful landscapes.
Excellent pictures.
I invite you to see mine.

Will do and
Thanks!

Holy wow, the places you go. And the pictures you bring us back! Daveks went somewhere epic.. And all we got are are these great photos :) !!

Thanks for stopping by for a look, appreciate it!

Thank you for these peaceful pictures! <3

Glad you liked them!

Used to work out that way a long time ago - Nices land you'll ever see. I recommend a resort called The Crossing up in the Canadian Rockies. They treat their staff like crap but the area around there is great.

How long ago?

About 12 or so years now.

Me too, same time frame!

Maybe I served you a buffalo burger at some point ha ha.

Beautiful scenery and very nicely photographed. Thanks for sharing.

and thank you for looking!

Banff has gotta be one of the prettiest places on earth, particularly Lake Louise :)

100% agreed!

Stunning! Awesome pictures

Stunning awesome place
Thanks!

Banff It starts to lose it luster after 30 years of living so close.

Where do you live?

Edmonton

I guess generally you don't always appreciate things until there gone!
Headed to Edmonton next month.

Agreed. I lived in Golden for a few years, I was back there a few weeks ago on my Way to Red Wood national park in California, I truly forgot how beautiful it was until I went back there. I truly miss it now.

Would love to go to Red Wood!

It was surely worth the drive. The highway going in pretty much cuts right through the forest. There are huge trees the size of your car on both sides of the road, it is truly something I will never forget.

I traveled to Banff this past September. It's hands down one of the most beautiful places in the world! Thanks for sharing your beautiful captures, @daveks — they bring me back to my happy place! 😊

Agreed. Hands down.
Thanks!

Beautiful pictures.

Thanks!

I love mountains! Amazing Place And Beautiful Photos Great Post!

Love them mountains,
Thanks!

I looked at the first two images and i thought to myself... it looks like a OSX wallpaper!

Appreciate that compliment!

Banff is still in my top 5 places to go for sure. Great shots

Mine too, going back soon and
Thanks!

Amazing place and photos!

It is definitely, thanks

Seeing these makes me kick myself again for not having visited Banff while I lived in Vancouver for 4 years!

You live in BC @daveks?

I'm in the Saskatchewan flatlands at the moment!
Would love to see what you could come up with if you spent time in Banff!!!

Popular places are always a challenge to find new perspectives or interpretations, but I would definitely love to go!

You would make it work

These photos are gorgeous. The water is crystal blue and the trees are evergreen. What more could you ask for :)

Nothing.
Thanks!

The colour of the water is amazing!

Beautiful place!
The glaciers are just awesome!

Love the post!

It's always pleasure to watch these fabulous photos! Last one with beautiful sky is my favorite

I like to travel with you @daveks! Thanks for the wonderful photos!

Thanks for "coming along for the ride"!

This looks like a great place to have some awesome adventures :)

Absolutely!

Wow, epic scenery

Epic area for sure!

Loving these photos! can't wait to visit here!!

You will really enjoy it!

when is the best time to visit? some people say winter others say summer

Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Thanks!