Around the Canadian Rockies in Colour and Black & White ~ Moraine Lake

in #photography4 years ago

Moraine Lake is the place to go if you ever visit Banff National Park. You will need to get there before 7:30am or so, if you want to find parking. If not, than the shuttle is your only other way (I suppose you could hike in but that’s going to take hours). As you approach Lake Louise on the Trans Canada Highway #1, turn in to the park and shuttle area. You will need to shuttle to lake Louise and then transfer shuttle buses to Moraine Lake. It is definitely worth it. If you are an early riser, than do drive in and park. June, July, August, September, this is the norm!

After Climbing to the top of the “Rock Pile”, this is the amazing reward. Moraine Lake below and the valley of the ten peaks mountains. This view was featured on the Canadian $20 bill for several years. I have been here at least 10 times or more and never tire of the breathtaking views! Captured with my Sony A7R III and FE24-105mm F4 G OSS lens.

78E730980FB448F88F4C05688FA8C0F2.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/9 ~ 1/160 sec ~ 24mm

FE8717A4C07246DE8BEB4F9C22829CBE.jpeg

<>

153B38C084F34354AF5E0786D261B4A6.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/9 ~ 1/160 sec ~ 36mm

09EB9D5559F744EE8210F088EB0D6B98.jpeg


Sort:  

Perfectly framed scenery

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @daveks!
@daveks got 0.49321800 TRDO & @axeman got 0.32881200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Nice shots. Great content bro. Keep it up

Will do, thanks for looking!

Beautiful view...just wow

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s what I was thinking while taking the photos!

Extraordinarily beautiful

It's incredible really. Love this lake, thanks.

Wow, so cool.
But it is very unlikely I can be as beautiful as your place.
Because we are so far away, I only enjoy it in your photos.
This is really a great place.

It's a spectacular place to go!!

Exquisite !!!

The look great in both versions but for these shots I have to say I prefer the color versions

With the turquoise coloured water, I agree with you 100%!

yes exactly thats what caught my eyes :)

Wow ! Great work again. Congrats dear friend

Glad you liked it @artizm

Astounding pictures. Congratulations!!!

Thank you @natureleague. I like your work as well.

It's majestic! No wonder why ended up in a dollar bill. I remember seeing Peter Mackinnon around that place in his vlog.

It's an incredible place to visit, thanks for stopping by.

Beautiful shots

Beautiful images! I just love the black and whites - so reminiscent of Ansel Adams!

Hi stranger, its been a long time! Hope to see you posting again regularly.

I hope so! I have no idea where this year has gone!I have pretty much kept away from the computer since I was last on Steemit back in October of last year, using it only when necessary. I had too many projects around the house that had been put off for too long, so I got busy. I'll be writing about a couple of my projects. :-)

Traumhaft schöne Landschaft ;o )

phew thats a beauty of a shot!!! what a place

This is really amazing my friend.

This makes you long for faraway places!

Yes, that is true!