Winter in the Kootenays

in #photography7 years ago

Here are some pictures my sister sent me yesterday from Cranbrook, British Columbia. Cranbrook is located on the South-Eastern tip of B.C. which is also known as the Kootenay Rockies region.



iPad

















(Saskatchewan Sunset!)



ALWAYS 100% STEEMPOWER!

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

We used to live in Northern Idaho, Kootenai County, right next to the same chain. It was really beautiful, just like your amazing pics.

Well thanks for commenting @gringalicious!

this is an amazing winter post

Thanks I'm glad my sister sent them my way @obverse!

winter wonderland.....so beautiful...those would make nice cards, right? Obviously the photo gene is in your family!!

Thank you for your always interesting comments @countrygirl!

The snow looks so incredible, until you pass them the shovel.
Nice photos!

Great shots, I'm just uploading some of my own to post, we got loads of snow here as well, and some awesome blue skies today to go with.

Looking forward to your post @unipsycho!

WOW! Very beautiful! I really love snow pictures!

Nice photos coming from my sister's ipad down in the Kootenays @tangmo!

Now that's some pristine snow!!!

Perfect timing for Christmas @cognoscere!

Nothing beats Deep Fluffy Snow

Beautiful at Christmas time @solarguy!