Funny, this creature scared me in the forest

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_20190321_152242_785.JPG

Dear Steemians,

Have you got scared by this nature before? This is funny really. I was in the forest in search of nature, when I see one grasshopper flying around, I followed it up, I was about to start capture this beautiful grasshopper, I heard a serious sound like something is coming out by force from a dried leaves, if you a nature admirer who usually explore or jungle exploration in the forest, you will understand me well, camera at hand was thrown away then I jumped up thinking I stepped on a cobra, eish this nature just come out and looking at me, very annoyed, I kept breathing up and down, I was so scared, I feel like see a gun and shoot it dead lol. Its keep staring at me, I make a gently move and took my camera from the ground, it started running but I could capture it while it's actions.

DSCN3894.JPG


DSCN3894.JPG


DSCN3894.JPG


DSCN3890.JPG


IMG_20190321_152242_785.JPG


IMG_20190321_152242_785.JPG


DSCN3893.JPG

Thanks for stopping by on my post.

IMG_20181006_103127_915.JPG



Camera usedNikon COOLPIX L22
Lens6.7 - 24.00mm 1:3.1-6.7, 3.6X OPTICAL ZOOM.
LocationNigeria
ForestAye Forest

Logo team nigeria @davidad.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @davidad

Great to see, nice that you got such good pictures of it

Thank Snr. @xpilar for stopping by!!! But really this small reptile scared life out of me hehehe, I thought it was a cobra tail I stepped on, funny enough I don't wear my boots because it was dry season and it hot already, seen that it was this little lizard got me laughing at myself hehehe...

Regards.

Understand well that you were scared right away

Exactly! I was...

Camouflage is very beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn't that a big piece of dead leaves?
Did not look carefully,
Still can't really see where he is.
perhaps,
They are the ancestors of the Japanese ninja.

Not a piece of leave, look at it well ..there is creature like alike lizard ...

Hehehe it's not Japanese ninja

Oh my God

Posted using Partiko Android