i ♥ Photography – Jelly Fish

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Fretz!

This photo was taken during my trip to Ocean Park Hong Kong. This is one of my favorites because of the details on its tentacles and how it just flows beautifully into the water.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to take note what kind of jelly fish this is but it's just oh so pretty!

I'm quite amazed how such beautiful things exists without making much effort.


Here are some interesting things that you should know about these cuties:

  • Some of them Glow in the dark
  • Some jellyfish can replicate by themselves
  • Turritopsis nutricula is known as an immortal type of jelly fish
  • They have no brains
  • Hope you are all having a great day.

    Sort:  

    Absoulutely BeautyFull capture 😍
    I used to be terrified of jellyfish when I was little lol (didn't want to get stung) but now they fascinate me 💖👍☺

    Thank you for sharing 🙏

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Thank you @thereikiforest!

    I'm still terrified with the thought of it getting closer and you won't know that you'll get stung with it or not!

    I'm glad you like it!

    Looks super beautiful, but would never ever touch it haha :D Yupp the glowing ones are amazing :)

    Thanks Mat! I had fun taking this!

    Very beautiful picture! I like the color of jellyfish!

    I'm glad you like it. The lights around it played the part. Thanks for dropping by!

    Great picture of the jelly fish!

    BTW you may want to change the logos, text dividers and tag you use now as steemitbloggers has moved to #powerhousecreatives :)

    Thanks @nickhavey!

    I did that before I came back so you'll be seeing the #powerhousecreatives on my future posts. :)

    Great to hear! Make use of it so we can see more of your posts!

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Lovely color jelly fish, looks like a jelly bean

    It does look like one. Thanks for dropping by. :)

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Great image @dawnsheree

    Beautiful creatures are jellyfish. I even got stung by one once while scuba diving but I won't hold that against them.

    Fun fact: Jellyfish in Welsh is pysgod wibbly wobbly! 😁

    Gaz

    Ahahahha I love the wibbly wobbly Gaz. :)

    Posted using Partiko Android

    They are beautiful indeed, especially the ones that glow in dark.

    Yes, I haven't seen the glow in the dark jellies though but I know they are beautiful

    I think so too.

    Oooohhhh pretty.... and its upside down! :)

    I never realized that it was upside down until you said it. :)

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Lol... it was doing a somersault! :D