Sort:  

Hey,

At the top of your editor, next to the link buttons, you will see a small 'picture' button, click that, put in the link with your image and then you just hit the check mark and it will put your image into your blog. This took me a little bit to get right. Unfortunately, you cannot upload here, but you can link a picture uploaded somewhere else.

So you have to post your picture at another social network to get it on here?

Or imgur, your own website, or any other free hosting service.

Very cool...thanks!

I would think that just copy and paste would be the easiest and most logical way to add pics.

If you want to do that way just click on HTML and paste, then come back to editor, hint: use steemimg.com for uploading/reuploading your pics. Then you use the direct link

That method will work but I suggest you learn markdown. Super easy and totally worth it. Also start an imigur account so you can have all of your images in one place and link to them really easily

I've tried this numerous times...and all I get is some cheesy space ship drawing. hmmm...

I upvote U