Almost there [My world of Cycling]

Almost there [My World of Cycling]

When hill seams to have no end.
When your helmet is so heavy that you must take it off.
When you asking yourself - Why in the name of Zarkon I am doing this?

And then - you can see the end. You know that this is last mile. Sudden burst of energy flow through your legs. In your ears worlds seams to sing :)

Col du Petit Saint Bernard, France | ISO-80, f/5.0, 1/400 sec | Click on image for full size


Camera info: Canon PowerShot SX50 HS
I hope you will enjoy in these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.



Sort:  

Very inspiring post and beautiful photography! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you :)

You're welcome!

Beautiful ! I also love to climb the high mountains with/on my bike. Does bring memories back to 1984 when I did this Pt.St.Bernard climb myself.
Keep on posting these great pictures. Inspired now to check and post some of mine pics as well ;-)

It's great to get to know people who have same 'virus', just keep rolling mate :))

The mountain backdrop and the peeking sky looks so beautiful, nice shot man.. :)

Thank you mate :)

Hello Dejan Vuckovic. I love the feeling of freedom that a bicycle offers you. You don't have to wait for any train or bus that stops or even keep an eye on the clock in the airport. Instead, all the power to get from point A to point B is just your feet and your will. I wish you great success!

Yes, that's all about cycling - being free :) And, in my city, and I believe in most other big cities, it is by far fastest way to travel ;)

Divni predeli!

Ovi krajevi su zaista predivni, objavio sam pre nekih nedelju dana blog o tome, ako budes imala vremena - pogledaj - apsolutno raj na zemlji

https://steemit.com/travel/@dejan.vuckovic/col-du-petit-saint-bernard-paradise-in-clouds-my-travel-blog

Vau, covece, bas kao u bajci! Mora da je milina voziti tuda! :)

Predivan osecaj, kao da si na drugoj planeti :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

And in that last burst of energy there is nothing better, than to overtake a fellow cyclist. LOL :D

hehe... yep, maybe only one thing is better - when you overtake cars on downhills :)

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone