SteemitPhotoChallenge Entries - Action (High Shutter Speed) - dercoco

in #photography8 years ago

Here are my entries for this week's Steemitphotochallenge. I went out with my girlfriend and had a beautiful photoshoot with her. I'm also throwing in two photos that I've taken before.


Entry #1: Downhill

Camera: Canon 600D
Lens: 33mm, EF-S 18-55, Canon
Aperture: f/4.5
Exposure: 1/2000s
ISO: 400

Downhill

Here's J. Schluetermann, a friend of mine, taking a nice table in the Bikepark Todtnau (Germany). He's a passionate downhiller and I'm always in to shoot him because he nails every jump. So it's just up to me to capture the moment.
You can find him on Instagram @schlueti93. (And you can find me @der_coco btw. :) )


Entry #2: Impaled

Camera: Canon 600D
Lens: Canon EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Aperture: f/1.4
Exposure: 1/800s
ISO: 100

Hand

This was in Spain during the fiestas, about two weeks ago. People try to put rings over the horns as a tradition, and it often ends up with tragic accidents. In this picture you see how the guy just misses the horn with the ring and instead impales his hand.


Entry #3: Throwing Leaves

Camera: Canon 600D
Lens: Canon EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Aperture: f/2.0
Exposure: 1/4000s
ISO: 100

Leaves

This place is pretty nice. It's located between vine fields and therefore is easily overseen. I wanted to do something with leaves since autumn is rolling in and this is what we came up with :)


About me:
To my blog:
My previous post:
About me
Follow
Previous post
Sort:  

Excellent photography! I really look forward to seeing more of your work on this platform, following you as well from now on. Namaste :)

I really like the one of the bull. Ouch!

Really nice shots, following you now!

What a moment on the 2nd One...!

Congratulations @dercoco! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!