The Long Lost Lighthouse - Across Canada, Day 75 of 92

in #photography5 years ago

20171204.jpg

Okay, I'll be perfectly honest, this isn't a finely crafted work of fine art, though I'd like you to think it is. This is the first photo I took on "Anne's Island" after driving across the Confederation Bridge from New Brunswick to Prince Edward Island and then crossing the island to PEI National Park on the north shore. I got there late and I was tired but there was a lighthouse... this is the first image, a test shot with a high ISO, water droplets on the lens from the gentle mist blowing off the sea, and, crime of all crimes, the dreaded centered horizon but... I kinda like it. What do you think?

Sort:  

I kinda like it too. Fortune of all unfortunates, I feel the water droplets on the lens even saved you some time with PS. ;)

Yes, it's always troublesome having to add water droplet flare - much easier to do it in-camera. ;) Thanks, Donica!!

Hi @derekkind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.378 which ranks you at #2285 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2280).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #117.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server