Motorcycles, motorcycles... without Wild Strawberries

in #photographylast year

Above my town is a motocross track. During the weekend it is often crowded there. They train, compete, show off, and hang out. Hikers and walkers usually bypass the crowds in a wide arc. This time it was quite calm. Only a few of them trained. In my teenage years, I loved motorcycles and even rode a little. So I couldn't resist the opportunity to take a few photos while my company took selfies away from the dust. As for me, there could have been a little more dust...because of the photos😄All because of good photos.

IMG_1166.jpg

IMG_1169.jpg

IMG_1178.jpg
IMG_1172.jpg

IMG_1174.jpg

IMG_1182.jpg

IMG_1183.jpg

IMG_1186.jpg

IMG_1187.jpg

IMG_1188.jpg

IMG_1189.jpg

IMG_1181.jpg

IMG_1200.jpg
"Wild strawberries" (Divlje Jagode) is a rock band.

-camera: Canon EOS 1000D
-lens: EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
-filter: dust

Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  

Dust is great in number 3!

Thank you!

They have to hear the beat to get it all right!

:D

The most comfortable motorcycle I ever tested out!

You're absolutely right! Thanks!

Beside a bicycle the only two-wheeler I like is a dirt bike. Thanks for sharing it.

I have a cousin (an aeroplane pilot) who was always horrified when I or his sister mentioned a motorcycle. He would immediately lecture us on road safety. And he drove the car at the speed of an aeroplane. But it was a long time ago, now I wouldn't either. Thank you @oks2crypto!

"Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you."
Jeremy Clarkson