The Grasshopper Who Loved Flowers Pt. 1

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

01df6e06-1371-4ae9-92a5-1dc2502e5068.jpeg

PicsArt_12-13-10.32.48.jpg


As promised, my next 3 images will feature a grasshopper in response but since grasshoppers aren’t really my usual thing, rather than try to identify the species I’m going to use these images to tell a story about a grasshopper who loved flowers. This is Grace, Grace Hopper (stop rolling your eyes, you know that’s clever AF!!) and I’m introducing her to you with this 50mm macro shot (I’m still loving that lens!). Grace lives in my garden and eagerly awaits each day for the flowers to open so that she can get a closer look, touch and smell of those fragrant beauties and maybe, just maybe one will love her back!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow. Terrific closeup shots!