Kangaroo Portraits

in #photography3 years ago

Well, it's been a long (long, long) time since I've posted anything and after being reminded of Hive today I decided to have a look. I also wanted to share a few photos of kangaroos that I took in Victoria, Australia a few years back.

kangaroo_1_.jpg

This particular kangaroo was quite small. I assume that she was perhaps a year or two old, but I really don't know much about kangaroos. Either way, she really wanted food (that's the only reason I got this photo... It took a lot of coaxing!)

kangaroo_2_.jpg

Perhaps the most amazing part of the trip was being able to see the baby joeys. I was a bit scared to approach the mother and child, but with some food, in hand, the mother was okay with me getting close enough to take this photo. It wasn't taken on a zoom lens!

kangaroo_3_.jpg

Much like me, there were also quite a few lazy kangaroos lounging about. I really can't blame them, however, considering that the temperature was in the high 30s that day!

Like many people, I've seen the videos of kangaroos beating up people (and animals) and I've always seen them are rather ferocious animals. While caution should always be used around wild animals, I was surprised by how friendly they are!

Sort:  

these photos of the kangaroos are very nice! Thanks for sharing

Thank you! I appreciate your comment :) Happy to share them!

Awesome Clicks ❣️❣️

How lovely they give you full coorperation 😆

Very interesting about kangaroo and their photo with a !LUV for it.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@devi1714, you've been given LUV from @aiduzzaman.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/5)

It really beautiful to !PIZZA watching in slice.

@aiduzzaman! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sheikhzaman.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

Beautiful animal kangaroo ;))

kangaroo looked cool

Wow so cute ☺️