Serene Skies Over New Zealand

in #photography3 years ago

Although I typically post photos from Seoul (my home these days), I am originally from New Zealand. While it's been a while since I've been able to visit (thanks COVID), New Zealand will always be a big part of me. For that reason, I wanted to share one of my favourite photos from the country today.

new_zealand_beach.jpg

It may seem overly edited, but I promise that this image hasn't had its colours enhanced. I did brighten the image as it was taken in low-light, but the colours themselves have not been changed in regards to saturation, hue or luminance. I honestly don't think I've ever seen a sunset that can compare to this one... besides maybe the red sunset in Seoul that I shared in this post (first image).

I would be curious to hear from the community... What is the most stunning sunset that you have ever witnessed (and photographed)?! If you have a picture, please feel free to share it!