SUP & Caribbean Sunsets - Great combo for Aerial Footage - DJI Phantom 3 Pro

This was unbelievable. What are the odds of finding a friend with a drone in the middle of the ocean? Well, it happened. My friends, Danny (my beautiful girlfriend, soon to be wife) and me went to one of the docks of Playa del Carmen to shoot some footage of the sunset with a DJI Phantom 3 PRO.

The afternoon was beautiful and there was a refreshing sea breeze coming from the ocean. I was flying pretty high and spotted someone paddle boarding about 1km away. I knew it was pretty far and I was a bit nervous flying over the water, but I decided to get closer and see if I could get some good video clips.

Turns out it was my good friend José!

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 5.14.27 PM.png

Press Play

Peace.

Sort:  

Gracias por lo de beautiful girlfriend my love.

Love your content dude, you can count on my up votes! Short and sweet post, please keep them up

Thank you @robertolopez I will continue to share. I have followed you as well, cryptos and travel is a good combination.

Congratulations @diegotorrescolo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey diegotorrescolo, really cool :) I want to focus especially on newcomers but also on people that are very active. My plan is to build up a community with active users to support each other. Looking forward to support each other, upvoted and following, Would you be interested? greetings Lena!

Absolutely! Thanks for the invite. I am happy you liked the video.

you are welcome :)

I love drone shot! They are incredible. A quick tip: If you go on in filming make sure you use color grading. It makes your video's 1000 times nicer. Keep on going! Followed.

Hi @timlechner, can you tell me a bit more about color grading? Do you mean setting my white balance the right way?

Hi, if you have editing software like Adobe Premiere Pro. You can download LUT presets. You can have a look on the youtube channel from Jon Olsson, it makes your footage look nicer. There many tutorials on the internet (I'm a preset user :#). Good luck with it!

Thank you so much for the advise. I will definitely look into it. What do you think of using the presets while filming? The DJI software comes with some filters.

love this! I really hope to get a drone someday! super cool!

I am glad you like it. You will love having a drone. Best of luck...

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey тhe trip that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Lovely lovely! Aren't drones just amazing!!! I never get tired of the awesome aerial footage.

I LOVE drones!