Plant Which Remembers Dinosaurs - Ferns in B&W

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I have been horribly lazy last two weeks, simply couldn’t force myself to post anything, so I took a self-proclaimed steemit holiday.
It is hard to constantly figure out what to post, especially if your posts are mainly photography work, it takes a lot of time and effort if you want to post some quality work. It is almost winter here in Australia so I am not crazy about walking around with a camera when the weather is less than favorable.
Today I finally decided to scroll through my photos to find something interesting to work on and post and I came across some photos of ferns.

This ancient plant was a nesting material for the dinosaurs, and because I am at that age where I am getting closer to human dinosaur age of, I thought “why not!?” 😉.

Characteristic look of its branches, a lot of shapes and textures are perfect for a black and white photography, they look the best in noir, so I took that editing approach. I hope you will like them...

C1FAF4EC-E0AC-46E4-9A32-0B714546096F.jpeg

E7598234-7153-4216-9A0B-91753C2CA63B.jpeg

B348249E-E4E0-43AA-BCC4-C87133501DD4.jpeg

AD8F157E-C4D0-4ACB-8D52-EC5D1DFAB2FD.jpeg

AB4B33C1-3E47-4961-B6FD-72C2F4727BD6.jpeg

7F6D9AA7-1F76-4E19-A6E0-747EEFBDC393.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi @dijana969! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Fantastic photographs! @dijana969
I never realized how stunning ferns looks in black and white! Don't forget about the #monochromemonday hashtag -- your post is perfect!

Thank you kindly dear! I totally forgot about monochrome Monday, thanks!

Hi!

Great shots! I love the black and white treatments 😀

Very fascinating imagery. Especially the fourth one with the sun is really captivating. You editing and way of shooting adds a nice layer of mystery and intrigue.

Oh, thank you kindly! Ferns are great photo subjects, shapes and textures are allowing you to use imagination. Thank you again!

All fantastic shots but that second one especially is brilliant

I think its a good idea to take a break sometimes it refreshes you

And I think to many do not realize the time and effort that us photographers put into taking and editing shots to prepare a post

Tip!

Thank you dear! Exactly, most of the people here think that you get a good photo directly from camera, like it is with smartphone photos, and have no clue that is seriously time consuming. Thank you again!

I did have someone make that comment to me early on here, thinking it takes as long to get a smart phone photo as what we do, yet thought my photos were incredible, I would have thought since he noticed it was better than a smart phone photo he could have worked out it would take more work