A slight risk of death.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Here is a really neat shot of a honeybee. He's just about to land on a wildflower called borage. Chasing bee's probably isn't the best hobby for someone who is allergic to them, but I wasn't going to pass the opportunity. #photography #bee

Sort:  

I grew Borage this past summer! The flowers taste like cucumbers! Have you tried them? I'm sorry to hear you are allergic to bees! That is no fun! I'm glad you still appreciate them!!! :)

I like to snack on them too. There supposed to be really good for you. It sucks being allergic to them, I've always wanted a hive for honey. Chasing bee's for photo's is dumb enough, getting a hive might border on suicidal... Lol

I'm assuming it's the Borage you like to snack on, not the bees!? LOL ;)


You could always pretent your name is Jupiter and you are "royalty"... =) I don't know if it's a very good idea for you to have a hive, but I certainly get why you would want to have a hive. I have also consdered it. Not quite there yet though!


Where I am all you have to do is stand in the middle of the field and you'll be surrounded by them when the flowers come out. No need to chase them that's for sure! I don't know what I'd do if I were allergic with so many around! It would make me nervous! They are really energetically sensitive so maybe stay still and try to invite them to you so you can get a photo?


I don't know about that allergy, but some allergies are a result of need to heal the gut lining... Is that something you've ever looked into? Just wondered. :)

I do have gastritus and some pretty bad stomach lining issues. I'll certainly look into it... I didn't realize there was a correlation. What's weird is I wasn't allergic as a child, but when I was 19 I had my first allergic reaction to a bee sting. I honestly thought I had aquired the allergy from being attacked by a hive of yellow jackets when I was 11... I didn't have a reaction but I got stung and bit all over my body. Maybe I should eat the little bastards lol. Chocolate covered bee's might be pretty good.

Nice capture of life, or rather, a part of life.

Thanks. Hope you are having a good day.

This post has received a 17.20% upvote from thanks to: @dirtyhippie.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

          Congratulations you have been upvoted because you, or a friend left a post in the NewbieResteem Post promotion Box. Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.


Them bee's, they can be hard to capture on film some times, and getting close is not easy either.


         

Clicking on the images will take you to "Newbie Resteem Initiative info" - Our Discord Channel - abh12345's - IFC page

We invite you to use our tag (#newbieresteemday) to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I bashadow invite you to also click on the IFC Castle and learn about @apolymask and his game, be sure to tell them I sent you. As abh12345 has made lots of votes possible, apolymask thru his IFC game has made lots of fun possible.

Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dirtyhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.