Feeling a little nostalgic

in #photography6 years ago

20151127-DSC_0391.jpg

This is a picture of my childhood through the lens of my (at that time) 3 year-old daughter. One day she came across a box of my old toys - which is made up of only Ghostbuster and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle toys from the 80's.

It was a fun day to have a non-hallucinogenic flashback with my kid and enter a world of play that I haven’t stepped into for well over 2 decades.
20151127-DSC_0371.jpg
Seeing the Turtles, Dr. Venkman, Dr. Stantz, Dr. Spengler, and Winston Zeddemore square off against the Shredder at the hands of my daughter, was a glorious sight.

Even though the mess was tremendous, the memories I relived and experienced with my kiddo is something I will never forget!
20151127-DSC_0367.jpg
#nostalgia #ghostbusters #tmnt #teenagemutantninjaturtles #flashback #photography #playtime #childsplay