djm34 in da place...

in #photography8 years ago

Hey, Hi, I am djm34, I am better known on bitcointalk forum as djm34 (yeah well...). 

So... I have been involved in the altcoin scene since 2014 writing algorithm for gpu (mostly nvidia with ccminer but also amd with sgminer). So if you been mining altcoins you probably already used something I wrote and or optimized :) and just to day, I am considering also writing a gpu miner for steem as well ;) 

Beside that, my main hobby is photography (mostly bird photography but not limited to that). So here are some recent pictures taken with a lens I bought entirely with cryptos :) 







ok that's all for today, see you next time

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

your contribution to the mining scene is indeed very valuable. I still remember that old good time ;)

that good old time isn't completely over, there are always a few new coins with new algo (was lbry lately, but I was busy the weekend it came out :(

I was supposed to be busy when steem launched too :D
You see how our busy life has done to us? :P

@aizensou
hahaha. so you lift all your other works and busy in only Steem? interesting.

Hello, djm34, I also bitcointalk forum user, cool photo, good luck!)

thanks :)

I'm not really in to photography that much, buuuuut, gpu miner for steem you got my atention :))

I liked, yellow, black, red bird)), who is it?

It is an European Goldfinch

Dawm! Who are this war fighting fire for are uyou actually killing the other social media? Like facebook.

lol the upvotes here are without doubt serious.

Some fantastic photos you have here. Looking forward to seeing more from you!

thanks a lot, I will post some more soon

Very high quality photos. I'm very fond of photography. Waiting for the continuation

Thanks a lot will do soon :)

WOW, those shots are absolutely ridiculous! Can you tell us a bit more about the setup you're using here?

Thanks, I am using a canon 80D camera and for the lens a sigma 150-600mm DG OS HSM Contemporary (which is a rather good for the price), most of the shot are taken at f/6.7

Wow really fantastic photos with some unique birds. Have you ever thought about possibly posting them somewhere else? I have friends who would love these as wallpapers for their computers.

Very nice micro clicks and long range shot . feel free to drop by in my blog check my photo out ;)

Wow thanks for the upvote @berniesanders
, @kushed and @ang3l Feel free to checking my blog maybe something is lacks there beed to be fix let me know sir !
U guys made my day ! :')

Very lucky I have never get upvote from them all

thanks, I will take a look

Beautiful pictures! Please keep posting and maybe you have more pics with the bees?
Thanks for your work on sgminer! Hope you will not forget us when work on sgminer for steem is done ;-)

Thanks, I might have a few more bees around, I'll have to check :)

lol thanks and good luck!

@djm34 you should enter the photography contest going on now. #SteemitPhotoChallenge

Wow that are some beautiful pictures how did you make them?! i hope to see more like this good luck here! :)

First, welcome to steemit. Second... Beautiful photos. I have some on my blog as well although I am using this blog mainly to spread my ideas. Now that you have come here from bitcointalk, I hope you enjoy what you see. The community is great and very helpful.

thanks, I'll have a look.
That's quite different from bitcointalk indeed. :)

djm34 helped code the miner for Nexus @keithsmih . I am new here as well djm34 and feeling my way around. Haven;t seen you in the Nexus thread in a while. You should strip by. A lot going on these days.

So majestic. Very beautiful picture @djm34 I like it.

Amazing photos , some-how the last one hypnotised me

Please we dont want you to get hypnotize.

Thanks! I like your pictures. I'm not a photographer, but I also like to do a photo
#leylar-photo

By the way, since you are into mining and altcoins... little heads up on the Nexus Project (if you haven't had your eye on it already)
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@keithsmih/bitcoin-in-space-freedoms-last-frontier

Great pics, i am interested to know what country these were taken in?..That is a finch that looks familiar from New Zealand.

actually, all shot have been taken in the south of France, the finch is the European Goldfinch, but there are probably some similar species elsewhere

Those are some really nice shots. Each of them would look great framed and hanging on a wall.

BTW, what is the camera and lense used?
Thinking about buying myself a good camera. Any advice?

I used a canon 80D and a sigma 150-600mm contemporary lens.
For the choice of a camera it depends of the budget you have in mind (well...) and also what kind of photography you want to do, for portrait, scenary a full frame might be better (although slightly more expensive), for birding the APS-C format is still considered as better as you want as much reach as possible.
the canon 80D is a good camera with a good autofocus and not too pricey for that matter and can do good video as well (although, I am not too much into video). But if you are on a tighter budget a 700D (and soon the 800D) could probably be enough to start with. (actually there are plenty of option possible also with nikon or sony)

Ok, thanks for the info!

nice shots,great timing! impressive!

just a heads up the account name 'nastrom' is spamming and the vote attached is a spam bot. https://steemit.com/@hownowbrowncow

Very beautiful birds!

thanks :)

welcome to steem and nice pict :)

I live in Japan. Thank you for the very beautiful photo

Since it appears that you are going to make several thousand dollars from you're post, will you consider offering your GPU miner for a discount? Also, sell it for Steem dollars. This community needs an actually product to buy with their tokens.

well if it continues like that for the next posts... I will definitely offer discount lol
Actually crowdfunding a public miner through upvoting could be an interesting idea in itself and that would basically satisfy everyone

Only with post like this many upvote you very lucky once

Because nobody takes pictures of a chicken? It is an Ave.

actually I must have taken photo of chicken (which were raised in semi-wild) but they were all behind a fence and behind trees... was a few years ago

welcome @djm34 nice to see you on steemit

more tomorrow? 8]

You are amazing, you already saved me many times without even knowing me. And besides developer we found a new talent, photographer. Be Welcome to steemit.

thanks, appreciate :)

Beautiful shot, what camera and lens's are you using?
Also many thanks for your invaluable input into the altcoin community, THANKS!

Great photos - and ten cheers for your work on the mining scene..!

beautiful shots but the second picture is very very beautiful!!!
Thanks for sharing!

I see that you are a person that is fueling his passion with cryptos. We are looking to do the same just that we are not there yet. One step at a time and sooner or later we will also be there.

Great pictures! The first one is really majestic!

You are the man-- I have definitely made a ton of mining profit thanks to your optimizations. Thanks for everything you do!

I would like to thank you for your contribution toward CCMiner, it really meant a lot for the NVIDIA mining scene at the time.

Hope to see more of your photographs. Am a fan of bird watching, if only time allows me to do so.

Hey djm34. Beautiful work! Looks like your kit will be paying for itself!
What kinda gear are you rocking anyway? I'm trying to get some photographers into some techie discussion here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@condra/question-for-photographers-what-kit-do-you-use
Anyway, the first shot is my fave. I've tried shooting BIF and it's so difficult! Good luck.

thanks.
Regarding BIF, well I must admit the camera did it:)
It relies a lot on the autofocus especially when the bird is coming forward, but the 80D seems to do rather well (compared to my previous camera). I'll show a few more soon :)

Honestly that is what I miss about Canon. Nikon cameras focus pretty well, but the modern Canons like the 80d and 5D3 nail focus instantly once there's a decent lens on.

Nice picture. Wish I could take photos like yours. The flowers and the bee is so captivating.

Photo competition game on steemit getting strong:) I wonder who's number 1?!!!

These are very good photographs. And here I thought I was getting decent snaps of everyday life with my cell phone...
Can't wait to see more.

i'm in to photography just recently and im inspired with what you posted. hope to see more of you portfolios

where are made your photos?
its only hoby, or you work with photos? :)

It is only a hobby, but if anyone want to pay me to travel the world and to take pictures... :)
(I am still very far away from Nat Geo standard tbh)

Wow! Thank you for sharing your work. You are truly talented. I look forward to viewing more!

Nice photo.. I like photography..

Its nice to have you on steemit djm. With your experience I know you could be good addition to the platform. Looking forward to hear from you especially in bringing out more information about crypto.

thanks, well if I can help why not

That is highly appreciated @djm34 but the problem is I dont know where to start. Sorry

There are 2 pages
Pages