Change of plans!

in #photographylast year (edited)

A98163A6-2A2C-4D1C-9E96-219EBEA50868.jpeg

Instead of heading to the gym yesterday I went out for a walk run. The weather was too good to be indoors. So I went back to the lake and went around the entire circumference for the first time.

The trek took 1hr 35min to walk/run 5.6Km. It was exactly what I needed after a long day. Lifting weights can get monotonous so I like to switch it up at times with activities like this. Along the path I did incline push ups on the benches I spotted.

As I came to the end of my journey I noticed the sunset 🌅 in the distance and paused to bless up the eternal energy. This spot is quite popular with photographers all year round and I see why.

This days walk/run will make up for the inactive times this week so I can keep my step count above last years average.

Any workouts this week? What did you get into?

Ps: I know many people may see the title and think I was talking about crypto 😆.
0A6DF77F-B04C-4304-96B8-F62F50B4BEAF.jpeg

D20CDD50-9D54-4BEA-B16D-A85C900BEAC7.png

spotify.png twitter.png youtube.png Instagram.png 140804979-0ef11e0d-d527-43c1-93cb-0f48d1aec542.png

Sort:  

Interestingly enough I now have some muscle pain in one of my legs because I was kicking the ball around with my sons in the park. Haven't done that in a while so now several days later it still hurts when I'm walking to and from work.

Great shots of the sunset though. Keep that excercise routine going bro.

Don’t forget to stretch bro 😂 we aren’t that young anymore. Sometimes those pains feel good though, makes you know you worked some muscles.

Respect 🫡

That's cool
Well, there are times when the weather may change your plan but I hope that the time was worth it

Was definitely worth it. Cleared the mind and worked the body. I only wish there was a beach nearby, can't swim on that muck 😂