Evening flight

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Evening flight II_DSC5285-Edit_1000px.jpg
Click image to view in full screen


Camera: Sony NEX-6
Lens: Sony E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS
Focal Length: 16 mm
Aperture: f8
ISO: 100
Exposure: 1/125 s


About the photo

We had been finishing our road trip in 2014 in a town of Hel, Poland. We just checked in in a hotel when I realized, something was happening with the light. I grabbed my gear and ran to the sun hoping there should be the sea. Happily, Hel located on a peninsula and the sun were setting on the shore in the shortest distance from me. On the beach, I noticed the seagulls and thought they could be a nice foreground. But they noticed me too, so I ended up trying to catch them and the waves in one shot.

Oh, and if anybody is curious about the colors. Right, I moved the sliders quite extremely. I had several edits of this shot, but I just like this one more than the others.


About the place

(wikipedia)

Hel, Poland. Hel is a town in Puck County, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland, located on the tip of the Hel Peninsula, some 33 kilometres (21 miles) from the Polish mainland. There is popular beach along the shore between the inner and outer harbour walls, with a seal sanctuary (the Fokarium) just behind it.


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

It's one of my favorite photos! I like colors, and I like the sea. I like everything about it.

wow this is the best photo i have ever seen i really liked this thanks for sharing

Thank you very much!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dmytrokorol
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=evening-flight-1519859079-1741893


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I lived on the west coast of California most of my life and never traveled far without my camera. The coast can have some of the most unexpected and beautiful photos anywhere...

Oh yes! It seems my favorite photos are from the coasts

Sunset amazing... but da bird!

Thank you! The bird was kind to me and was flying in front of camera while I was trying to catch the moment

Didn't know that Poland has such amazing sunset! Great that you caught it quickly :)

Oh, yes, it has! )

¡Grandiosa toma! feliz jueves @dmytrokorol

OMG que colorida foto de la playa, excelente :D

Hey, Dmytro :) Although I find the contrast a tad too strong, I still like your shot a lot! The sky is beautiful, and I love the reflection of the sun in the wet sand :) Cheers!

Such a beautiful place! I like that you overestimate the saturation, from that photo looks very juicy!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness