Around Europe in 23 days with motorcycle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I will dedicate my second post to around Europe motorcycle trip I made a few years ago. So it will be a continuation of my introduction and you can know some more about me. As I said I am very adventurous and my nomadic roots always urge me to go somewhere, to travel or just to run away (hahaha). I've participated in electric car race, crossed Europe with Tesla and also with my 125cc motorcycle.

IMG_20131208_020633.jpg

So this is me. Almost 3 years ago I decided to recreate an old legend of Asan Kaygi, he was a Kazakh sage searching for promised land for his people during hard times. While dealing with painful break up I came to the idea of a motorcycle trip around Europe.

G0069190.JPG

It took me three months to plan the route, book hotels, prepare motorcycle and finish all my unfinished jobs.

20150914_100510_Richtone(HDR).jpg

But no matter how long you plan it anything can go wrong at any moment :) For example, when I started my trip it was a hard rainy day in Mikkeli, Finland and my iPhone got wet and stopped working. Though I must admit I enjoyed staying without internet for few days.

20150911_104007.jpg

Also, that is why I don't have so many pictures from first days of my trip. The starting point was in Mikkeli, Finland. Which is absolutely lovely and adorable town in Etela-Savo.

IMG_3760.jpg

I mean look at it! How can you not love it! One of the most beautiful places in the world I've ever seen!

IMG_0335.jpg

IMG_1701 — копия.jpg

Then from Mikkeli all the way to Turku to catch a ferry to Sweden. One of the most challenging routes in Scandinavian area was Øresund. I guess it can be pretty hard to drive through this bridge with a car because of the wind. And now imagine that you are 50 kg lady and you have a lightweight motorcycle! I nearly fell off my Honda.

20150906_090532.jpg

But besides these rainy days in Scandinavia, my trip went smooth. And I met a lot of beautiful hospitable people and made friends.

20150921_143940.jpg

In Lissabon, I met a group of bikers with old Russian motorcycles. Really old school. They've been making a guided tours for tourists.

20150912_112541.jpg

I am thinking of buying such a bike someday. I really enjoy motorcycles, but it would be lovely if you could drive with more than one friend together.

20150919_085859.jpg

And I must admit that bikers are very supportive wherever you go. In Italy, France, Portugal, Spain in any country they were friendly and helpful.

20150920_142509_Richtone(HDR).jpg

So that was a short glimpse of my around Europe motorcycle trip. There is so much more details. And I will try to write about later on. For example about Catacombs of Paris, what do you think? What country would you like to hear about?

20150909_124259_LLS.jpg

Hope you liked pictures and my story.

Sort:  

Terrific stuff!
I'd love to know more about Finland. How you ended up there in the first place. How did you like Venice? I always feel like Disneyland there! :D

Which Motorcycle is your "dream" bike?

PS: Remember to use FIVE tags :)

Thank you :) next time will write more about Finland!

I dream of doing a motorcycle trip like yours. For the time being, I am limited to some short rides around Portugal. All the best.