Amateur Pics of the Day #46: ‘Great Views’ by DJHeinrich

in #photography6 years ago

4863BFA6-1E31-4179-8B15-7D1DC8BCA498.jpeg
Had an amazing night last night. Took some absolutely wonderful photos as well.
I live right next to a mountain so it’s pretty simple just to drive up it.
Was pretty dark last night considering how cloudy it was, but getting up a short little bit made the city lights pop out much more.
In this first one you can see the part of the clouds lighting up revealing that the moon must be behind.
B2AF1D99-4354-42C6-A945-2CA0F9E3484B.jpeg
I like this one a lot better. With the moon peaking out of the clouds but still hiding. It gives it a creepy night vibe.
With the beautiful city still glowing I makes it perfect.

Sorry about the lack of posts, my laptop and camera just broke at almost the same time so I’m using a friends equipment.
Thank you for looking and please upvote and comment. Resteem and follow if you’d like more!!