You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you dying to live or are you living to die? 💀

in #photography4 years ago

Amen to that, for sure! I have to remind myself at time. "How much money do I need to be happy? Healthy? Happy? Healthy? Happy?

We usually don't need as much as we think. My mother never worked while we were growing up, so I enjoyed having a full-time mother teaching us, being there and guiding us in our everyday life. Would we have a better house and nice clothes if she hadn't? Probably. Instead of camping out on the shores of Maine or Cape Cod, perhaps we would have been in a hotel in the Rockies, Hawaii or somewhere cooler.

Except we never felt anything but lucky that we got to go camping.

We have robbed our children of simple fun and gypped ourselves of time with our family and friends having fun and bonding time... Oh, perhaps I am overstating it, but, we no longer raise our children. We expect the school to do it and when something goes wrong, we start pointing fingers as to where the fault lie.

Le sigh.

You are so right and this is so well thought out and written. Thank you for the thoughts today.

Upped and Steemed

!tip