You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me, where the skunk cabbage grows

in #photography6 years ago

Moss is such a funny thing. While it has such an airy beauty to it, it has such a progressive destructive element to it.

Destruction was never so beautiful though.

I see how well that new phone is working. It may be time to get serious about trading up. Even though I have the Galaxy 7 - this one is far and above what mine can do!

I haven't thought about skunk cabbage in years. Growing up in Connecticut, we had swampy land not too far from the house and we used to tramp through the swamp looking for pollywog eggs and turtles. Oh, what a childhood! I loved it! The skunk cabbage was part of the landscape and I swear that odd smell sort of smelled like the odor of what a skunk smelled like when it came for a visit to your house. You could always tell when one was there. It left their calling card behind. :)

Thank you or the beauty of your walk on this day. I appreciate the artistry of the moss. Happy Thursday! The weekend is almost upon us!