My Introductory Post: About Mandy

in #photography6 years ago

20525956_1417677631633959_2273032979837010751_n.jpg

It feels so good to finally be on steemit, My name is Mandy Anizoba. I'm a 22 year old baker/photographer from Nigeria. I love cakes and taking pictures. This post contains a few things about me and some pictures of my works.

First I am the last child in my family and I have 3 siblings (2 sisters and a brother).

Secondly I currently in my final year in the university studying Food Science and Technology, so yeah I am a student.

I love traveling and dancing....
23621396_1506615566073498_1689194238500377060_n.jpg23632442_1503713929696995_8747006513823327767_o.jpg
23735990_1507579002643821_8801574463473329639_o.jpg

23511332_1503713703030351_1693258598693497578_o.jpg

I'm still an amateur photographer, but I hope to be a professional someday.

It feels good to be here and I am willing to contribute as much as I can to this lovely community.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Yeah it feels great to be here.... thank you so much

WELCOME TO THE GREAT STEEMIT COMMUNITY! You are going to absolutely love it here! It is such a fun and kind Community! Out of this world intro! Thank you VERY much for sharing and following me! It means the world to me! All the best! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :-)

Thank you so much dear, I'm loving it already

Hi darling welcome to steemit nice to have you here. =)
How did you find out about this awesome community? I'm happy to know as well that you love cake and you bake too, right? =)

Thank you so much sweetheart.....

A friend told me about this community and I am loving it already.

Warm welcome here in Steemit, dear!! Enjoy!

Thank you so much dear

You just planted 0.18 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 5508.65 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20593.13
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy this crazy and wonderful place! And I love cake, too, I wish you could post one so I could grab and eat it, lol!


Welcome to Steem @eberenna.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome Mandy your pictures are beautiful

glad to have you here on the steemit platform
A great way to get started is to get to know some of the whales on the platform , follow them ,learn from them and if you're able to to get their attention , you will be rewarded more in steem dollars for their upvotes .
heres a short video i made explaining the importants of following whales and how you can find them

i hope it helps you get started .
if you like it you can follow @CryptoWizzo for more tips
Goodluck on your journey

Thank you so much for the tip dearie, I really appreciate.

Its a pleasure looking forward to more of your pictures 👌

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro and nice photos! You have a talent. Best of luck, keep up the studies. Followed!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome

Nno... Nice to meet a fellow igbo... You fine shaa

hehehe..... thank you so much dear. Daalu

Hi Pretty Mandy, welcome to steemit :)

Thank you so much dear

@eberenna, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a wonderful community.

Thanks for being unique and adding to the diversity of our Steemit community. #notlikeme

I wish you the best as you pursue your photography career.

Thank you so much.... I must admit that this is a wonderful community, so much love

Welcome to steemit, eberenna! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

You already look like a profesional photographer and look nice in these pictures! :) Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted!

Thank you so much, will definitely check out the discord group.

Hello Mandy... Welcome to steemit .. I hope you'll enjoy it here.. God bless and goodluck!

Thank you so much darling

Such a great introductory post @eberenna, best of luck to you in this remarkable time of your life, this steemit community is truly remarkable. I am very glad @gjones15 invited you to the contest, lol I think this the first time I have seen him invite someone like that so you should feel honored in that respect. I thought it would be very wise to explore all the links at the bottom of the post I provided to the other contests of people I work with closely on here. Contests being run by @royaleagle @terminallyill are both people that have won this contest and now paying forward those good fortunes to people like yourself. Thanks again for entering, best of luck let me know again if you have any questions with anything on the platform, and most importantly, have fun!

Thank you so much, I feel honored

Just a tip Mandy. Tag your posts with newbieresteemday to bring it to their attention. They provide a lot of support to newbies. They’re a great community. Also enter competitions to win shares in steembasicincome. You could even start a contest to win a share in steembasicincome. To buy a share you send 1 steem to @steembasicincome and put someone else’s name in the memo field. By doing this you get a share and the person you put in the memo gets a share so it’s a win-win situation. So each time you make a contest to win a share, you get a share and the winner gets a share. Feel free to contact me if you want any advice

I’ve also written a post about you to try and get you some more exposure click here to read the post. Stay in the game and you will do well

Thank you so much, will check it out.

Welcome to Steemit, have a lovely journey i follow You

Thank you so much dear

You are welcome friend. Nice layout and cute pictures. In my little effort to help newbies. I took out some time to put down a guide that will help your stay here to be a good one. Try visiting the link below to get started into success. I am @inspiredgideon1 and i am here to inspire you to success
A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY

You are very much welcome @eberenna, i saw a post @markkennard made about you. If this is what you do as an amateur, i wonder what you would do as a professional. As @markkennard said, kindly use/visit the #newbieresteemday.

Also join us at @newbiegames for a fun way to get to know other newbies and help support each other on our Steemit journey. I am sure you will do very well here :)

WINNER DAILY PRIZE DAY 1: @eberenna

GREAT INTRODUCTORY POST, VERY NICE INTERACTION WITH COMMUNITY, ON YOUR WAY TO BECOMING A VERY POPULAR MEMBER OF THE COMMUNITY, RIGHTFULLY SO! CONGRATULATIONS, ENJOY THE TREEPLANTER UPVOTE!

Thank you so much

For sure it's very well deserved!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your smile.

I wanted to pass on another contest that I just saw pop up by my friend @markkennard. It would be very wise to participate in as many of these free games as possible, you will definitely build a very good base of support. Especially in the #newbieresteem #newbiegames. @terminallyill has one more day for his as well, I think there are like 75 or more participants in that, which is an awful lot! https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@markkennard/win-2-shares-in-steembasicincome-meet-greet-and-win

Huge welcome to you @eberenna! Special thanks to @markkennard for spotting and reaching out to you!

His act of friendship and welcome pervades a very special community, #newbieresteemday, with human extraordinaire, @davemccoy. They are all fellow and sister Steemians who freely give of their time, expertise and knowledge to help, encourage, inspire, coach us, often clueless Minnows ... or are we Plankton?

As for you, Young Lady, you are an exquisitely beautiful human woman! You are stunning in physical appearance. We are looking forward to watching you grow as you do life and blossom into your Future!

Upvoting, Resteeming and Following!

Hello, @eberenna ! Im new here in Steemit too. I really love your hair and must say your smile is contagious. As an amateur pgrapher, your shots are really nice! Can already imagine you succeeding in that field.

Wishing you all the best <3

Hi Mandy, if you want any help on here just ask and if I don’t know the answer I will find out. I would suggest you look up the photography tag and enter some photography contests. If you are on a mobile phone then click the 3 lines to the right of your picture at the top of the webpage. In the menu that appears click on explore then scroll down to photography and click on that. In the menu I would also recommend you read the faq as it will give you a good knowledge base on how things work

Welcome, Mandy! I love your enthusiasm and your loving personality! Can't wait to see you rock it on here Girl!

Congratulations @eberenna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eberenna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! Wow.. you are very beautiful! That's awesome you're in school.. I miss college lol... I know how you feel about "finally being on steemit" too cause it felt like it took forever to get accepted.. but I'm here! And it's been a trip so far. Lotta ways to get connected, meet people and also make some steem $$!! buddy of mine holds a "contest" for new folks, help them get acquainted with steemit gain some new followers and steem$$!!!https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/win-steemit-upvotes-for-life-with-a-free-membership-to-steembasicincome. thought i'd send you a link :)
Again, welcome, and hope to see more of your pretty pics!

Thank you so much darling, I'm blushing already..... Will check out the contest