You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walled City -- Future or Past?

in #photography6 years ago

Thank You! I love supertall towers in big cities, like a number of them that are going up in New York City right now. 432 Park Avenue was topped-off at 1,396 feet, a hundred feet taller than the Empire State building. It's a super-thin shaft which has forever changed the appearance of Midtown New York from a distance. More are coming! My skyscrapers sometimes contain gothic elements, and look more like the 1913 Woolworth Building, in Lower Manhattan.

Sort:  

I really hope you do more of these paintings. Interpreted cityscapes are so great to just sit and contemplate. Have you seen artist Tim Saturnow's website? He's a cityscape painter in NYC who lived across the street from me when we were little kids. I was a few years older, but he's really done well for himself.

I visited Saturnow's site, thank you! I will present a few more pix on the subject of tall city buildings.