Perkiomen Trail at Camp Rainbow

I took a lot of photos near my house a couple of weeks ago. It's been too cold, too windy, too foggy, and/or too wet to take photos recently. I'm scared of dust blowing into my DSLR camera when it's windy. I really wanted to go out yesterday on my day off and take photos with the snow, but it was way too cold to even take my heated gloves off for 2 seconds.

I'm trying to stick to my New Years resolution and post regularly on Hive. It's been 18 days since my last post. It's supposed to warm up next week. Maybe I'll get out after the next snow storm and take more local shots, and also along my scenic route to work.

I missed some work this week due to the extreme weather here in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. I've been riding my electric scooter to work on the Perkiomen Trail through very severe weather. One morning I left and it was 11° with a real feel temperature of just 1°. I have enough rechargeable heating devices that those temperatures are bearable, and I'm not shivering. Hopefully my life will get better soon. At least I have a stable job, and 2 full time jobs in the warmer months; and I'm on Hive!

I'm like partly hibernated this time of year. I couldn't imagine working 2 jobs right now, but it's easy in the warmth. I don't even like getting out of bed when it's chilly. I feel like I belong in the tropics year round. I always high step it in extreme heat while everyone else bitches "it's too hot" and say they like winter better.

Camp Rainbow is a county operated summer camp. I went there at their old location back in the 80s. They've been at their current location in Upper Salford Township since the early 90s. Before that, it was Camp Firefly for diabetic children. I used to walk back there, but now there's no trespassing signs and cameras, and it's hard to get away with anything anymore with today's technology.

IMG_4749.1.JPG

IMG_4700.1.JPG

IMG_4718.1.JPG

IMG_4709.1.JPG

IMG_4722.1.JPG

IMG_4734.1.JPG

IMG_4742.1.JPG

IMG_4712.1.JPG

IMG_4715.1.JPG

IMG_4731.1.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @edgy-ed-morrison! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP