Adorable Wood Carvings

in #photography3 months ago (edited)

Hey dear Hive Community, first of all I would like to welcome you all to my contribution and hope you all have a day that has brought numerous experiences into your lifes! In this post, I would like to share a little about art and hope you can expand your knowledge a little.

_DSC6102.JPG

A few weeks ago when there was still snow, I have seen this interesting building which is full of various carving art and the artist has managed to integrate numerous ornaments that reflect art, culture, symbolism or mythology well. Wood is from a symbolic point of view also often associated as a sign of creativity, growth, optimism or vitality and there are also often views that wood is one of the origins of the universe and in pretty much all cultures it was important for the development of people. Making works of art from wood already has a very long tradition and many ancient cultures have dealt with it and the topic has changed over time and it was about making everyday objects such as dishes, sculptures, weapons, coats of arms, toys and many other things from wood. The oldest cravings probably date back to the Stone Age and some cultures have focused almost exclusively on working with wood and this is especially the case in African culture where it is one of the most popular materials for the production of sculptures or other works of art. Often in history, religious or mythological works have also been carved out of wood and also in this work of art the artist has oriented himself to mythology and also on this work it looks as if the artist has set the Asian culture or the indigenous people of New Zealand Maori as a model and the building looks to me as if it was built on the model of a place of worship or temple. I think the works are particularly well done and have been made to my high level of detail and if you look at the works more closely you will notice how much different symbolism has been integrated into the works and the numerous floral elements also create an interesting experience for the viewer.

_DSC6090.JPG

_DSC6096.JPG

_DSC6099.JPG

_DSC6107.JPG

_DSC6104.JPG

_DSC6095.JPG

_DSC6101.JPG

_DSC6098.JPG

_DSC6094.JPG

_DSC6095.JPG

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you could learn something new about art! I captured these pictures with my Camera Sony Alpha 6000 plus 55-210 mm lens!

Sort:  

Whenever I look at these places I think how beautifully the artists have designed them.

I have the same opinion! They are very abstract carvings :)

It must have really been an old craving that symbolises a lot of meaning and messages

Thanks for stopping by and I am happy to hear your opinion about this work.

Interesting and truly appreciable. This art is the great mind use amazing

These kind of things are made by people and they are labor intensive and I love this kind of snowy weather.

I’m glad to hear that you like the artwork and the atmosphere where I took the pictures.

So much of time and effort I strongly believe must have been spend in creating this wood

That’s definitely true and the result doesn’t have to be hidden!