Capturing the moment

in #photography5 years ago

Photography is undoubtedly an art but it is also a great way to capture a moment and keep it alive for as long as the photos exist.

Memories fade no matter how intense or important they are. There is not much space in our brains to keep every information, every experience and memory "written" down for ever. Some are being deleted...

So photos help us bring those memories back and they magically take us back to that specific place and time and we may also feel the euphoria of that moment again.

For a -short- period I used to believe that "living the moment" is more important than capturing it. I was wrong -you can easily do both. I have a gap of a whole year without any photographs. I had a great time back then but I have no "souvenirs", no photographs to revive those beautiful moments. I cannot recall details from back then, I have nothing to remind me of the amazing time I had. I barely remember that I had an amazing time.

That's why I now always capture the moment. I prefer taking photos of beautiful sceneries that make me feel a certain way... I somehow capture emotions as well...

IMG_9311.JPG

IMG_9296.JPG

IMG_9383.JPG

IMG_9305.JPG

IMG_9346.JPG

IMG_9351.JPG

IMG_9348 copy.JPG

IMG_9343.JPG

All of the above are from my summer holidays :)

Sort:  

You have been curated by @torico on behalf of creativecoin!

We are an extensive token community encouraging creative content based on personal experience and proof of work. Check out the links below for more information.

Please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your posts! Our curators are actively looking for and promoting creativity in all of its many aspects! The more you delegate to CC, the more tokens you earn!

creativecoin info * CC server invite

image.png

You are right, pictures capture emotions

Pictures are 100% related to our emotions :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Some really amazing moments captured there beautiful

Thank you for your kind words :))

Congratulations @eliakon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!