At the Top of a Mountain View

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Here are just some shots I took when we were almost at the top of this peak called The Priest's Hat a few days ago. The view at other mountains from up this high is always something I just cannot not take pictures of. And again, I know I would have made much better shots if we could have stayed for the sunset, but something is better than nothing, right? :)

Also, I didn't know which pictures to select as best for posting from this particular spot, so I'm just posting all 6 I liked.

Hope you'll enjoy!

DSC_0482.jpg

DSC_0560.jpg

DSC_0563.jpg

DSC_0564.jpg

DSC_0594.jpg

DSC_0584.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D3400 and AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR

Sort:  

Perfect shots as always... Watching the top of the mountain can be so calming and meditative feeling... Thanks, I needed this at the end of the working day:)

I agree! And thanks, I'm glad you liked them :)

Congratulations @emma-hs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love the shots. I’d have probably been dizzy from just looking around up there.

Also I don’t like the cold

Posted using Partiko iOS