The Bluebells have Risen Again

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I don't know about you but these are some my favorite flowers that bloom in the early spring time! They have such a special meaning to me, and not so much because of how they look, even though they look really beautiful, but because of how their smell reminds me of how excited I was as a child to see them blooming again each spring. Now, whenever I smell them it's like I'm 5 years old again for a few seconds :)

I was looking for the pink colored ones too, which are rare in my backyard and usually they like to sleep in for 2-3 years longer than the purple ones, but maybe they'll bloom a little bit later this time. Will definitely share pictures of them too if they choose to wake up as well.

DSC_0295.jpg

DSC_0296.jpg

DSC_0297.jpg

DSC_0298.jpg

DSC_0299.jpg

DSC_0300.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D3400 and AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR


What are some of your favorite flowers that bloom in the early spring?

Sort:  

Yeeees they have a specific smell, they are one of a kind! I can say that bluebells are one of my favorites as well as the tulips:) The dark mode of your photos is so unique:)

Yep tulips are awesome too :) and thank you! I'm glad you like the dark mode, a lot of people see it as an incorrect way to photograph but it's my personal favorite for some reason, I like the mood it conveys :)

Mine are snowballs :) Awesome photos you took here! :) Keep up the excellent job @emma-hs!

Thanks @dalz :) glad you liked them! Btw I haven't seen snowbells for years, I remember I liked them a lot as a child but I haven't seen one in so long :D

I remember those cuties! Thanks to you, now I know they are called bluebells. We do not have a defined spring here with about 300 days of sunshine in a year. My favourite flower is the Flame Lily which sprouts after the rains in December.

Wow I just googled flame lily and I realized I've never seen it before! I guess we don't have those kinds of flowers here, but it's so gorgeous! I can now only wonder how it smells, I always wish we could google that too :))