🐱Cat and Mouse🐭

in #photography4 years ago

catnmouse.png

I heard something running.
Chasing, maybe?
Then a squeak, squeak, squeak.
Peered around the corner and took a little
peek, peek, peek.
There she was,
my new huntress of the house.
Playing that old game they love -
Cat and Mouse.
She'd bat it a few times and watch it roll in terror,
She didn't see me yet, I didn't wanna scare her.
After watching her play with her food
for about ten minutes,
I picked up the little vermin
and gave it grand finish.
Outside to the king,
Sparkles the Grey.
A two bite snack,
On little mouse's last day.

Sort:  

Very nice poem to eulogise Mouse the Grey. I'd say "poor little guy," but, eh, it's a mouse, and they don't belong in the house. Good kitty.

You feel me. Nothing better than seeing a mouse turd in your cabinet where your food is, right? We don't find many, if any, rodent shit anywhere thanks to our feline friends 😸

I think of it as that 'Circle of Life' thing. 🦁🐒🐗

Was Elton John and the Lion King supposed to be prompted in my brain there? Don't know why it went there of all places 😁