South Ural. Part #3

in #photography4 years ago

1.jpg

It was a long time ago. Somewhere in the early 90s, my wife and I went on a trip to Taganai. We wandered the Taganai paths all day and finally came to the Zayachy Glade, through which the Kialim Road passes, to spend the night on it. Now this cozy corner, located on the bank of a stream with “crystal” spring water, escaping from the slope of big Taganay, is well inhabited tourists. In the summer, he rarely goes without guests. And at that time, there were much fewer tourists on Taganaeblo, and this meadow was just beginning to settle down. It had three, or four bonfires, located around the perimeter. In the middle stood a wooden table with benches, knocked together by foresters. Now there is no trace left of this furniture. Most of the meadow was covered with a high growth of sour.

2.jpg

We set up our gable canvas tent at the top edge of the forest; entrance directed to the center of the meadow. As usual, my wife complained to me that she was afraid to spend the night in the forest, and I, as usual, told her that if no one came here before night, then she would definitely not come at night, because it was impossible. Now, of course, and at night you can get to this place. Tourists have adopted LED headlights, and foresters are ATVs, for which a clearing dotted with boulders, but nevertheless proudly called the “Kialim Road”, is the same as Broadway. Having had supper and having sat a little by the fire, we went to sleep. It was already dark. Neighbors did not come to us, so this night we became the sole owners of the "forest communal".

3.jpg

It rained a little at night. I have often noticed that even in good weather Taganay rainfall at night. In the early nineties there was generally a lot of rain, especially in the Kusinsky district - the humidity pole of the Chelyabinsk region, and maybe even all of Russia.

At about three in the morning my wife woke me up and said in fear that there was something to the clearing. I, not believing her, asked: where did you get it? She pointed me to a gap in the tent's tightly closed entrance, through which the light of a bonfire burning on the opposite edge of the clearing was breaking through. ...?

4.jpg

looked at the fire, and his head generated questions that could not be answered. Who besides us lives in a clearing? Who and when lit another fire? Why didn’t I hear the crackle of a dried bird and the knock of an ax? I felt uneasy. I knew that when we went to bed, only one bonfire burned out in the meadow - the one we lit. Now, after the rain, it has gone out completely. My theory that no one walks through the forests at night burst at all seams.

Okay, I think, if the creatures who built the fire didn't harm us when we slept, then these are good creatures; they should not be afraid. I take a flashlight, get out of the tent and head to the opposite edge of the meadow. The wife walks behind, clinging tightly to my elbow.

5.jpg

Going closer, we see that this is not a fire at all. A piece of birch round about fifty centimeters in diameter and about seventy meters long, lying a couple of meters from an old, long-extinct, bonfire burns. There is no one around. My head has generated another packet of questions. Who and how could set fire to such a beam in wet weather (then they did not sell liquids for ignition)? Why set fire to a log if no one is warming and preparing food for him? Once again I rummage through the beam of a flashlight. In addition to our tent and a wooden table with benches, I don’t see anyone and therefore, I don’t understand anything. “I turn on Dersu” (DersuUzala is a hunter, tracker and hero of the works of V. Arsenyev) and I see that the log is “stitched” through with a hollow. With a stone stifled, and everything fell into place.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 0.988$ and 0.743$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Great photos !! is so beautiful !!! 👏🏻👏🏻❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @epc have you an account social where i can contact you?

Hi @phange93 ! No. Ask please.

I wanted to check your profile to vote with curie

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it


Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 197 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig